Customer Reviews (161)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Unblocking sink

Verified Review

The problem was ambiguous, it could have been a variety of issues revolving around the dishwasher, I spoke to Colin who diagnosed the problem and then came around and fixed it

Location: E14
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Boiler Repair

Verified Review

Boiler not working at tenant's property, quick and cheap repair

Location: E1W
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Toilet

Friendly , polite and helpful, great service!

Location: E7
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Answered my call and talked me through fixing my broken down boiler myself free of charge

Verified Review

Colin answered my call straight away and talked me through a couple of basic steps which enabled me to get my boiler back up and running myself, free of charge. Will definitely call Colin if I have any other issues in future. Thanks again.

Location: E11
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Verified Review

Epic Plumbing and Heating Limited has been a member of Checkatrade for 5 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in London specialising in Central Heating services.

Location: E14
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replacement filling mechanism in the water tank

I called Colin at 8.45, he answered straight away. I’d previously called two emergency plumbers who did not answer my call. Despite a full diary. Colin agreed to attend my disabled relative’s property. He arrived at the time agreed time and kept me updated by phone call of his expected time of arrival. The work was completed, and the process was explained at each step. The service was professional, quick and the price was good. The company accepted a card payment which was a bonus. Excellent service, I would definitely recommend Epic Plumbing and Heating.

Location: E6
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Fitting a power-shower

Verified Review

Exceptional work, reliable and good comms

Location: E14
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Fixed lack of hot water from boiler

Verified Review

I can wholeheartedly recommend Collin and EPH. We'd called another company out the day before to fix the hot water in our flat. He'd given us a false diagnosis and tried to sell us a new boiler. We called Collin out for a second opinion and he managed to fix the issue promptly for us without the dodgy sales tactics. He was really good at explaining in simple terms what the issue was and was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you!

Location: SE16
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fitting a kitchen tap

Verified Review

Excellent comms and the work was to the highest standard

Location: E14
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New Combi Boiler Installation

Two years ago I used Colin to replace a fan on a 15 year old boiler. As the boiler was now 17 years old I decided to use Colin again to replace it with a new one. The fact that I used Colin again speaks volumes. Within a week of contacting him he had assessed the area and prepared a quote. The following week Colin and his son CJ had completed the installation (a further week was require to make good the external brickwork around the exhaust flue). Everything is running as smooth as silk and I will definitely use Colin again if any other plumbing or gas work is required.

Location: SE15
Reviewed in: December 2020