Customer Reviews (63)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Supply and install a sun tunnel

Verified Review

Hreat experience from getting the quote, giving me good advice on what to get to fitting it. Very professional and took great care of my bathroom whilst work eas being done. Highly recommended

Location: EN7
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Site Inspection

Verified Review

I needed a roof inspected quickly - contacted Lewis of Essex Roofing who (although was extremely busy due to the storms previous weekend) juggled his day to get to me. Couldn't be more reliable and didn't over-charge either.

Location: CM4
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacing tiles and two velux windows

Verified Review

From start to finish this company we’re very professional. Lewis came out within 20 mins of me calling them to survey my roof. By the end of the day I had a quote for the work to be done which I thought was very reasonable. Within a week Morgan and Mason were working on my roof. These guys were very polite, respectful, extremely professional and hard working and finished the work in a day cleaning up after themselves before they left. I would highly recommend Essex Roofing Ltd.

Location: CM21
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Installation of Velux roof window

Work was carried out as planned and all rubbish removed on completion.

Location: Knebworth
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Essex Roofing Limited has been a member of Checkatrade for 2 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Essex specialising in Roofing services.

Location: Essex
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

To replace ridge tiles following storm damage

Verified Review

Called Lewis last week following recommendation from neighbour. Lewis answered straight away and was round within two days to review storm damage. Despite being so busy the work was carried out within four days once the wind has died down. All mess from the damage was also cleared away without even asking. Great quick clean job - let’s just hope the ridge tiles hold now if a storm hits again

Location: CM77
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

2 Velux windows installed

Verified Review

Lewis was very helpful helping us choose what velux windows to pick and then organising the works to be completed. As we had a decorator coming the following week, the plaster came on bank holiday Monday to ensure the job was finished on time. The two installers Neal and Ace were fantastic and we are very pleased with the finish. Would recommend.

Location: CM13
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Fitting of a velux sun tunnel

Verified Review

When contacted a prompt quote was given by Lewis and the work carried out today was done with efficiency and courtesy. I would thoroughly recommend Essex Roofing Limited.

Location: SG11
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Repair leaky roof around chimney and replace broken tiles.

Verified Review

First class work. Very professional. All rubbish and old tiles taken away. Highly recommended.

Location: Chelmsford
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Installed velux window and plastering to hallway and landing ceilings and walls

Verified Review

Very pleased with the finiish and they were reliable and left everything clean and tidy. They underwent additional plastering and although we decided not to procede with a velux to our bathroom , which they had ordered , they were OK with us cancelling. Would recommend Essex Roofing based on our experience.

Location: Welwyn
Reviewed in: July 2020