Customer Reviews (198)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Parquet floor

Verified Review

Alin has now laid two parquet floors for us. On both occasions he and his team have done an impeccable job, fantastic attention to detail and great communications throughout. Absolutely excellent.

Location: SE17
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.5

Installing engineered wood floor

Verified Review

Alin and his team replaced the carpet in my flat with beautiful engineered wood floors. I was very impressed from the start - great communication, lots of useful advice to help me make choices from the range of options available (engineered vs hardwood, wood type, finish, patterns, direction, size of boards, etc), the attention to detail, cleanliness during work, being able to install in small spaces, efficient work. I have a beautiful wooden floor now that changed the flat completely! I really appreciated Alin's help and his flexibility to my timelines. Highly recommend! Brilliant!

Location: SE16
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Stair cladding

Alin and his colleague who carried out the work at my home were always caring and considerate. The workmanship was more than grandiose with detail to work which was discussed daily about the next steps. It was a joy to see how my stairs were transformed to a wonderful feature of the house. The punctuality and the tidiness is also worth mentioning it. Thanks for the great piece of work which was done with detail. Suzan

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Installation of engineered wood flooring

Verified Review

I can't speak highly enough of Alin and his team at Finwood. The quality of their work, the timeliness and their attention to detail is simply outstanding. Alin and his team are also a real pleasure to deal with and I truly recommend them without hesitation.

Location: London
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Wooden floors throughout ground floor

Verified Review

Alin and his team were outstanding from start to finish! Alin is extremely professional and efficient, and I can not fault his service. His communication in particular was excellent, from the quote through to collaborating with our builder, installing and protecting the floors, to after sales service. His team also worked incredibly hard and did a brilliant job. We love our new floors! Thank you!

Location: Worcester Park
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Two projects fitting wooden floor

Verified Review

I've used Alin and his team twice now to lay wooden flooring and cannot recommend him highly enough. He is prompt, courteous and incredibly tidy - a true delight to work with! He clearly takes great pride in his work and will go above and beyond to get the job done. I look forward to working together again in the future - highly recommend! *****

Location: W2
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

New flooring in Living, dinning and hallway.

Verified Review

I’m very pleased with the flooring very professional finish, Alin and his team were reliable and flexible to work to our builder’s schedule, the person that did the work was highly skilled, tidy and on time; the floor maintenance advice was also excellent. I would thoroughly recommend to others and use their services again!

Location: Bexleyheath
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New wood flooring in my flat

Verified Review

Amazing work. Very high quality.

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Stair Cladding and landing floored

Verified Review

I had my stairs cladded and landing floored with oak flooring. To say I am pleased with it is an understatement, as the finished product surpassed all my expectations. Alin and his team worked quickly and to a high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending his company to friends and relatives. I definitely will be using them again.

Location: London
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Stair cladding on residential property

Verified Review

From the start we were given clear and thorough information about what to expect in terms of the duration, the process and the costs. Alin was patient whenever we had a question and he was very flexible. The work was to a very high standard and when we made a particular request they were able to accommodate it. We are delighted with the stairs and we get lost of compliments from our guests.

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2020