Customer Reviews (265)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Hall Stairs Landing and All three upstairs bedrooms.

Brilliant! Simon supplied and fitted some lovely loop pile carpet in our newly renovated house. He arrived on time and was very polite and you can tell he really enjoys what he does. He even fitted new nickel door bars and trimmed the doors while he was at it. Again I couldn’t thank him enough for an amazing job! We have already booked him in to come back and supply and fit some lovely Karndean in our kitchen, lounge and conservatory! Is there anything this man can’t do! Would highly recommend!

Location: TN2
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

2 new build homes , karndean and carpets

Top quality work and service from Simon as usual, we’ve worked together for a number of years now and I wouldn’t use anyone else, Tom (deacon construction).

Location: TN11
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Re carpeted our cottage throughout

Totally straight forward / no hassle service and very reasonable

Location: TN21
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New carpet and thresholds

Verified Review

Excellent attention to detail, custom made thresholds finished the job nicely

Location: Crowborough
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New flooring in kitchen, cloakroom and utility

A fabulous job, well done and completed beautifully. Efficient, reliable and a fair price.

Location: Uckfield
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Entire ground floor laid with Karndean

Verified Review

Simon was outstanding in his communication. We always knew exactly when he was going to come, and when he couldn't. He always came when he said he would and let us know what was happening. Karndean is an expensive product, so it was important to get someone who knew how to lay it well. He laid carpet on the new stairs as well He is a lovely chap and we had many chats about music and putting the world to rights We are very pleased with our new floor and will definitely recommend Simon. It was lovely to be able to use a local firm

Location: Heathfield
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New kitchen floor

Verified Review

Very professional. There were some issues with delivery of the flooring, but Simon kept me updated on this and arranged to do it as soon as it arrived.

Location: Lewes
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Fitting of Polyflor tiles in a large kitchen

Verified Review

Simon has just laid Polyflor tiles over plywood sheets to our large kitchen extension and store room. Using his wealth of experience, creativity and a great attention to detail he overcame really difficult hurdles to transform a very uneven threshold and sloping floor to a perfectly level one - much exceeding our expectations. He's a great chap to work with and we would not hesitate to recommend him to prospective customers.

Location: Rye
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Karnedean floor to study and new carpet and underlay to bedroom

Simon is a very approachable and polite His work is of a high standard Kept us updated with order and delivery and flexible with fitting as we had other work being done. Would definitely recommend him

Location: Heathfield
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

New kitchen flooring laid over previously badly laid tiles

Verified Review

We had been a bit cautious in choosing new flooring for our kitchen/dining area as previous floor tiles had not been laid well and had chipped/cracked. Simon guided us through our options and advised us on how the work would be done without creating too much upheaval, we assumed the tiles would have to be lifted, we were pleasantly surprised. Simon came back and forth several times to ensure we were happy with our choice. From start to finish we were kept informed and the job was completed in advance. The finished floor was superb and we are delighted with workmanship and cleanliness.100%.

Location: St. Leonards-on-Sea
Reviewed in: October 2020