Customer Reviews (136)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Water leak under bath.

First 4 Plumbing’s service was excellent. They came out on the same day and were quick and efficient with their work. The plumber was very friendly and the costs were reasonable to. Recommended.

Location: NG15
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.75

New Programmer fitted

Verified Review

Excellent , our programmer had broken down and the house was freezing ! A phone call to Steve in the morning and by mid afternoon we had a new one fitted and a warm house. Many thanks. Would definitely recommend.

Location: Nottingham
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Boiler Service and Extra Care

Verified Review

Needed a boiler service and my thermostat/receiver wasn’t working but the heating was (when it wanted to) called First4Plumbing, explained the issue advised of the price and a time frame of when he could get to me. Actually managed to get to my home quicker than expected sorted out the issue. Co2 levels weren’t right, was advised of the issue and what it could entail. Due to me having a little one Steve looked to see if he could fix the problem and he did! Cleaned up too. Really grateful, would highly recommend!

Location: Nottingham
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Boiler leal

Verified Review

Found the boiler leak ordered parts. Replaced parts, checked all was working. Job complete next day. Would recommend.

Location: Mansfield
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

WC cistern replacement

Verified Review

Excellent customer service by a very clean and skilled plumber

Location: Nottingham
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Identified and repaired a leak under the bath caused by a broken pump fitting.

Verified Review

The leak in the bathroom had run for a week while we were away. We contacted Mr Lovett on Saturday morning and he arrived very promptly. His approach was methodical and diligent and he rectified the problem within the hour. His calm, professional approach was much appreciated and we are extremely grateful to him. The fee he charged was very reasonable especially as this was an emergency call out on a Saturday morning. Without doubt a credit to the company and proof of the worth of an organisation like Checkatrade.

Location: NG15
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Emergency visit to a leaking boiler.

Verified Review

The boiler was drained and made safe. Mr Lovett came at the end of his working day to help me, for which I was very grateful.

Location: Nottingham
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Radiator leaking.

Verified Review

Turned up on time, Replaced temperature valve. Job complete same day very courteous, nothing to much trouble. Recommend.

Location: Mansfield
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Repair to 2 leaking toilets

Verified Review

Excellent work. Steve was courteous and friendly. I would definitely contact him again and recommend to friends and family. Steve also generously donated his call out charge to Race for Life.

Location: Mansfield
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Overflow running, replaced ball valve.

Steve is very pleasant and went to an extra effort to deal with turning off the water.

Location: Mansfield
Reviewed in: August 2019