Customer Reviews (39)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Cleared a d inspected my drain via cctv camera.

Verified Review

Recommended. Excellent and knowledgeable service by their team.

Location: CM6
Reviewed in: November 2021
9

Suctioning out water and leaf mulch from 40-year-old soakaway, (and jetting its walls so were clean

Verified Review

The job was to empty a concrete ring Soakaway, about 3 metres deep and 1.6m in diameter. The engineer, a friendly and muscular man in his mid-30s, came early, (which was fine), and spent about two hours doing a very thorough job. Despite our Soakaway being about 40 metres from the lorry, this was no problem.

Location: KT9
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Laid new drainage to garden

Verified Review

A pleasure to deal with First Choice. Engineer came out in less than 24 hours to assess the job. Quote received same day. Job completed only two days later. Kevin and Nathan were very polite and explained what they were doing throughout. Despite a few problems they remained cheerful and came up with solutions. Thoroughly recommend.

Location: EN10
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

New connection and additional inspection chamber

Verified Review

We have never used First Choice before but from first contact very responsive and they carried out a first class job in a timely manner. Our particular thanks to Jason and Miles who did the work in a professional, careful and thoughtful manner.

Location: KT15
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Sewer lines fitted in New Build

Verified Review

Excellent service received overall. I was very happy with the level of communication and professionalism throughout. I wouldnt hesitate to use you again and also recommend you to others. Thanks. The Dales.

Location: RM11
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Rat traps

Verified Review

Excellent service, would highly recommend and use the company again. Very helpful and accommodating.

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Garden

Fantastic company. We've had several others come out to look at our drains. None of them could diagnose what was wrong - they just cleared them and left, leaving it to come back again. First Choice were the first company that identified the issues - quickly and efficiently fixing them. From the Office staff to the guys who carried out the works they were definitely 5 stars.

Location: EN4
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Blockage in drain cleared and septic tank emptied, flushed through and cleaned

Verified Review

Amazing service! Sent email at 8.30 am about septic tank needing emptying and drain blockage which was promptly picked up by Amy and within no time appointment was made for same day. By midday the guys had arrived. Engineer Sam and his associate ( sorry I didn’t get his name) ..they were very polite, professional and got everything sorted with no fuss or bother We would 100% recommend this company..could not have had better service!

Location: CM22
Reviewed in: June 2021
0

Drainage and concrete base service - incompetently done

Verified Review

This company caused so much stress by their utter incompetente. They caused a huge delay in the project and despite having left unresolved issues at the project site, they still expect payment.

Location: KT7
Reviewed in: May 2021

Reply from First Choice Drainage Solutions

We are sorry to hear the client was unhappy with our service. There were some issues with the level and positioning with the base on the first install and we returned to rectify this on our second visit bringing the base as close to the boundary as possible due to the width of the garden and size of cabin as instructed by the client. When the cabin was installed, the client realised that the cabin roof overhung into the neighbour’s garden. Whilst this was something the client did not allow for we then revisited to extend the base to accommodate this. We ran water/electricity/data services to the cabin through trenchwork and through the concrete base. Following best practice we do not run water and electrical cables close together so they do not come up through the concrete next to each other approx. 15cm-30cm apart. The cabin installer should have brought the cables up through the floor in the same place but failed to do so. There were a couple of other small issues but these were resolved leaving no further works outstanding hence we requested full payment against the original quotation. Essentially the cabin is too big for the garden.

10

Connect to main sewer from cesspool

Highly recommend first choice drainage very reliable and friendly company !! Guys are very friendly And hard working whatever the weather so pleased with outcome of the whole job from start to finish !!

Location: Bishop's Stortford
Reviewed in: March 2021