Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Front door lock changed

I lost my house key and the job of changing the locks was completed within an hour of the phone call. Paul was professional and polite and I was more than happy with the price. Many thanks again.

Houghton le Spring, October 2020
10

Unlocked my door when we locked ourselves out!

Verified Review

Was perfect. He unlocked my door in just a few minutes and even got it working better than it did before it broke. Couldn't fault anything. The service was done with a smile and was very friendly and polite.

Sunderland, October 2020
10

Back door lock and handles fitted

Verified Review

I was given Paul’s number on recommendation. This the 2nd time I have called him on behalf of my elderly mother. Both times he was swift to reply and came within the day to replace locks. Very pleasant and professional. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again.

Sunderland, October 2020
10

New lock fitted to french doors

Verified Review

Called Paul at Fletcher Lock on the off chance he would travel the distance to Consett. I wanted to use Fletchers again after a great first experience. Paul agreed to come and help. Honest, professional and a very good job. Twice been looked after by this company 10/10.

Consett, October 2020
10

New lock

Verified Review

Really friendly. Good workmanship. Wore a mask and cleaned everywhere too. ??

Sunderland, October 2020
10

Broken upvc door mechanism replacement

Verified Review

I can highly recommend. Super communication, job complete in quick time at a great price. Use this company and you will get a great job done.

Sunderland, October 2020
10

New lock on back door

I called Paul on the morning he came within a couple of hours as promised. He was very friendly, courteous and did the job quickly and efficiently. I would certainly recommend him to my family and friends in the future

Sunderland, October 2020
10

Lock fixed

Verified Review

Fixed the underlying issue to why lock broke and also replaced lock. I'm very happy with the job.

Houghton le Spring, October 2020
10

Fitted new lock and mechanism to upvote door

Verified Review

Great service and genuinely tried to keep price down by offering options for repairs This was fir my 87 year old mother and it is refreshing and rare to come across a company that is so considerate to an elderly customer Would highly recommend

Houghton le Spring, October 2020
10

Two new locks created to fit my existing keys

Verified Review

I am in Derby so a long distance customer! But I use Paul because he produced a bespoke lock to fit my keys. Most locksmiths near me said they couldn't do, it the odd one that could said the price would be much more. Despite the distance we kept in touch well with Paul updating me on progress on what were two tricky jobs because my keys were very old. He then posted the finished locks to me. Worked perfectly. He had given me a range of possible prices as the job was a bit of an unknown, but the final figure was comfortably in the middle which I was happy with. Keep up the good work!

Derby, September 2020