Customer Reviews (191)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace kitchen cupboard underlighting.

Verified Review

We have found Steve to be a knowledgeable, reliable and pleasant electrician. He gave us up to date advice on the type of fittings that would suit us best, sent an estimate of the costs promptly and completed the work within half a day. Steve has completed several electrical tasks for us now and we have no hesitation in recommending his firm.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

New spotlights throughout and some other works to lighting

Verified Review

Steve is a very polite, professional and friendly character to have around. He completed the agreed work to a very good standard and for a competitive price.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Domestic electrical survey and replacement of fuse box.

Verified Review

This is the second time Steve has done work for us and we wouldn’t hesitate to ask him should we need a third! Steve is professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy and explains things very clearly. The survey was very thorough and he fixed everything that required it. We are now very satisfied with the safety of our electrics.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: February 2019
9.75

Whole house rewire

Verified Review

Steve gave time to making sure all details of the job were clear at the start and throughout the works so I got exactly what I wanted. Steve was able to find good solutions to some of the trickier bits of the work and to minimise the amount of time that the electricity supply was off so I could stay in the property

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Fitted electric car charger.

Verified Review

Steve did a great job. It all works perfectly, is very neat, and any mess was cleared up. Highly recommended!

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

New storage heaters supplied and fitted.

Verified Review

We have used Steve before and have been very pleased with his work. He is meticulously tidy, always helpful and courteous. No hesitation in recommending him.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: March 2019
9.75

New RCD unit fitted, tested and certified.

Good quality work, clear explanations given regarding down rating of kitchen wiring due to a previous installer' s unsafe work, recommendations of further work needing doing to improve safety and good communication throughout.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

New ground floor downlights fitted plus extractor fan.

Verified Review

Steve did an excellent job and we would wholeheartedly recommend him to others. One reason we asked him to quote was a previous reviewer appreciating the detail he gave in quoting and the clear breakdown of costs. Steve did exactly the same for us, helped us choose the LED down lighting best for our house and expertly moved some of the lights in our kitchen that were not in line. The work was all done on time and to budget and the house left spotless. He also kindly dealt with a broken extractor fan efficiently and cost effectively. We will use Steve again!

Location: Woking
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

Bathroom Extractor Fan Fitted.

Verified Review

We asked Steve to fit a ceiling extractor fan in our bathroom after getting a recommendation from another contact. Steve came round initially to check out the job and recommended to us which fan to fit and where. Having now had the work done he was 100% right and did a brilliant job. Not only doing great job with the fan but also fixing a few circuitry issues whilst he was there. Not only did Steve do a great job he was also courteous, left no mess and an overall pleasure to deal with. We so happy I've already asked him to come back and do more work and recommended him to my neighbours.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: November 2018
10

External lighting

Verified Review

Steve carried out the work to a very high standard and was very considerate of my elderly mother's situation.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: September 2018