Customer Reviews (190)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New consumer unit and extensive re-wiring

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. Steve is a polite and efficient person

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Garden Lights and Power Socket

Verified Review

Steve was easy to get hold of and came round when he said he would. He wired up some fantastic garden lights for us which we are thrilled with and made such a lovely neat job with them. He was very helpful and nothing was a problem to help with. He even help us move plant pots around the garden!

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Inspector Clouseau of Electrics.

Verified Review

Steve came round to investigate the electrics in an old Victorian property. Looking for the Earth rod and tracing the circuits etc. We now have clarity on the house of what is and isn't there. As with all old properties is the job cost effective. Sorry to say no job this time round but definitely recommend helpful and honest.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

New LED ceiling lights.

Verified Review

Excellent service from Steve, and very neat and tidy, an excellent job and would recommend.

Location: Woking
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Replacement light pendants.

Verified Review

Very glad to have found Steve. The job was not straightforward and he completely understood what I was trying to achieve. Excellent workmanship, polite, friendly and he turned up when he said he would. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: March 2018
10

Various new lights installed - under stairs, kitchen, garage.

Verified Review

Steve is a true gent. First of all he provided an excellent detailed quote setting out all the works we’d asked for and exactly what it would cost. I got two other quotes and neither did this. In their cases the quote was simply “parts + labour” so bravo to Steve for taking the time to do this properly. It is so important that both parties know exactly what is being quoted for and there are no disagreements later. After we accepted the quote, Steve was able to start the project in a timely fashion and got everything completed before we moved in. I can wholeheartedly recommend Steve!

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: July 2018
10

Replaced old central heating timer/ controller with new model.

Verified Review

Steve at Flex Electrical was very responsive and did a great job. He was also very helpful regarding an unrelated follow on problem that I had and provided useful info for me via email which helped to fix the problem. I would definitely recommend him and will definite be using him for any other electrical work.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Security system fitted.

Verified Review

Super work. The engineer went above and beyond to make sure the work was done on time. When we realised the security system needed an additional battery (my fault for not checking) he sourced one the same day so we didn't overrun on time. Everything was fitted neatly and works perfectly, couldn't be more pleased.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Replacement of outside light

Verified Review

We have used Flex Electrical on several occasions for various electrical work at our property due the high standard of workmanship, reliability and ease of liaising with Steve about the work required. Steve is always willing to suggest practical and cost effective solutions when providing a quote for the required work. We would have no hesitation in recommending Flex Electrical.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: March 2018
10

Downlights in kitchen and hall

Verified Review

We were really pleased with the downlighting Steve installed for us. He was very helpful, courteous and tidy. He was always good at communicating with us from initial quote to final certification. We would have no hesitation in recommending him.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: February 2018