Customer Reviews (191)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Downlights in kitchen and hall

Verified Review

We were really pleased with the downlighting Steve installed for us. He was very helpful, courteous and tidy. He was always good at communicating with us from initial quote to final certification. We would have no hesitation in recommending him.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

New bathroom fan, light fittings.

Steve was helpful, professional, polite and tidy. He replaced a broken light fitting and bathroom fan and fixed a light. Despite having to go into the loft for access, he finished the work in under 2.5 hours - quicker than expected - and everything is no working. Would definitely recommend.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: December 2017
10

New cooker supply.

Verified Review

Steve did a great job and I would definitely recommend him.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: November 2017
10

Electrical certification on new rental property plus remedial work

Verified Review

Neat, tidy, clean and courteous. I highly recommend Steve.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

New ring main in sitting room; new consumer unit; electrical test and certification.

Steve is always professional and pleasant to have in the house. He discovered a problem in the sitting room ring main during testing. This took a lot of patience and knowledge to locate. Carpet and floorboards were lifted but replaced neatly. A modern consumer unit was installed to replace a forty-year-old one, in the confined space of cupboard under the stairs. Finally everything was tested and a certificate issued. We are pleased with Steve's efficiency and are grateful to have our electrics updated. Happy to recommend him to friends and will contact him again if we need an electrician.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: August 2017
10

Replacing kitchen MR16 LED down lights with GU10’s.

Verified Review

After the excellent work Steve did previously in our bedroom we had no hesitation in calling him again to fix our kitchen lights. Steve explained everything, sourced our exact requirements and carried out the work tidily and efficiently. Once again we are very pleased with the results of Steve’s professional and friendly service and we thoroughly recommend him.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: February 2018
10

Under cupboard lighting removed and new lighting installed, new transformer in down light and installation of outside power, including run to bottom of garden and sockets installed.

Verified Review

Steve was very innovative in solving the replacement of my under cupboard lighting and I am very pleased with the finished effect. He was very good at explaining why and what he was doing and provided me with relevant safety information. The outside power and sockets are very neat and unconspicuous. All work carried out in a timely way, as per the quote of one and a half days. Steve is very pleasant, cheerful, friendly and professional. I will use him again and would definitely recommend.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: November 2017
10

Electrics to outside shed.

Verified Review

Fanatic job very happy.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: November 2017
10

New circuit board, new socket and light fitted

Verified Review

Excellent job done. Steve very punctual, tidy and hard working and very good at communicating by email and phone. A very pleasant, sensible and trustworthy chap.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: September 2017
10

Eicr.

Verified Review

Excellent work, lovely man. Explained process clearly, and was extremely polite and courteous at all times. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Steve to anyone. One of the best trades I have ever used.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: July 2017