Customer Reviews (111)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Loft conversion

Verified Review

Cannot rate Focus Build highly enough, attention to detail is amazing and they always work a full day. Jack and his team are incredibly polite and so tidy! Would recommend to anyone.

Location: KT5
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Steam room

Verified Review

The Focus team have created us a marvellous Steam shower room within an old airing cupboard. The talent of their mosaic work is superb, added to their craftsmanship, tidiness is second to none, and we are delighted with the result. We will certainly welcome them back if we need any additional work in the future.

Location: SM7
Reviewed in: August 2021
9

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome Focus Build Ltd to Surbiton. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2014. Focus Build Ltd specialise in Building services.

Location: KT5
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.75

Incorporating rooms in Granny annexe back to main house and renovation works in kitchen

Verified Review

Focus Build are a great company with great people, they work hard and do a full days work. Their focus is in ensuring the customer is satisfied and Jack is a great communicator, always making me aware of progress and issues as they crop up. I had the full confidence that Jack would consult me regarding any issues or queries that may come up; we would always find a great way forward to overcome these. We are very pleased with the finished product. Highly recommend Focus Build

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Extension

Verified Review

We used Focus build having seen their work at our friends house. The quote was comparative to others we had but it was the quality of the work we had seen that convinced us to go with them. What a great decision that was. Jack and his team have a great work ethic and Jack is extremely consultative in the project. We even, through his suggestions made some amendments which made the finished work even nicer. During the work Jack also fixed many other snagging bits that we had from a previous extension. It’s a shame you can’t score higher than 10 or else I would!

Location: KT6
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Bathroom and Oak spindles

Verified Review

The Focus team were asked to quote and build a new bathroom, removing the old 70's and update the upstairs of the house. The quote was very reasonable, and we couldn't have asked for a better team, even despite the national material shortages and price hikes, not that we should have even noticed. The old bathroom was removed, and a modern suite fitted even a custom build cabinet we order was manufactured our mistake incorrectly, but the Focus team amended and improved. There were never any issues as we tweaked our original designs. We are delighted with our upgrade by Focus Build.

Location: SM7
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Porch, garage extension and block drive

Verified Review

Jack and team were always punctual, hard working, tidy and polite. Their attention to detail was second to none. Even with us changing requirements during the work this was never a problem for them. We will 100% be using Focus for any future work we require as we cannot rate Jack and his teams work highly enough.

Location: KT23
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Single storey extension

Jack and his team are a rare find in the trades! We are absolutely delighted with the work and highly recommend, Jack kept us informed through the entire build and gave invaluable advice. They are extremely tidy and polite, making sure the house was left as they had found it in each day. Jack takes great pride in his work and really is a perfectionist! Will always use in future.

Location: KT19
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Boiler repair and service

I have used Jack's team for years, from building projects, to bathroom renovations and plumbing and I love this company. Friendly, efficient, highly skilled and great work ethic. Our boiler had sprung a serious leak and the replacement of parts was done quickly and cleanly.

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Rear Extension

Verified Review

If you only read this first sentence then all you need to know is Focus Build have been simply outstanding! As you would find in many building projects we came across challenges along the way but Jack has incredible knowledge and resolved these perfectly. Our building work took place during all the Covid chaos but Jack was courteous to our family’s safety and postponed building work during the first lockdown. His work is of the highest quality and I have a number of friends who are builders who were amazed by the workmanship we got and for such a great price. I cannot fault any aspect.

Location: KT6
Reviewed in: January 2021