Customer Reviews (145)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Convert our kitchen into an extra office space.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: August 2016
10

Large kitchen / utility fit out with appliances, lights and under floor heating.

Verified Review

Neat, tidy work of high quality. Good relationship with Howdens led to hassle free fit out.

Location: Southam
Reviewed in: July 2016
10

Side and rear extension.

Verified Review

Very tidy, high quality work. We are very pleased with our extension.

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: May 2016
10

New kitchen fitted.

Verified Review

Excellent quality of work. Overcame several issues with kitchen. Fabulous end result, clean and tidy, good communication, amazing.

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: May 2016
10

New conservatory, kitchen, outdoor stone patio.

Verified Review

Everyone praised the quality of the work. Excellent communication, joint planning discussions and time keeping. Will recommend and use again.

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: March 2016
10

Convert our office space and entrance hall area into large reception area.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: August 2016
10

Single storey rear extension.

Verified Review

Great attention to deal and communication throughout with lots of helpful advice and suggestions. Tidy, polite and high quality.

Location: Southam
Reviewed in: July 2016
10

Ground floor kitchen/dining room extension.

Verified Review

Outstanding quality of work, extension built within time scale and according to plans. Great attention provided to finishing touches. Friendly, trustworthy team of workers. Highly recommended. Gary provided ideas to overcome certain issues which have made the overall extension even better than we could have expected.

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: May 2016
4

New front porch and roof and steps leading to drive from front door

Verified Review

Started off great, Gary came round and gave quote to us. We wanted a 6" step from front door leading to 6x6" steps leading to a 6" step onto drive. This is for a disabled person who has severe difficulty in walking. We asked for chrome hand rails with horizontal oak posts to obscure them from view etc. We ended up with a 9" step down from front door, followed by3 x8" steps followed unbelievably by a 15"step onto driveway. No horizontal posts were at all added and we got scaffold poles instead of chrome ones. Gary was rude, aggressive and abusive. He called us liars.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2

Timekeeping

3

Tidiness

8

Courtesy

3
Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: May 2016

Reply from Focus Homes

I feel that this feedback is very unfair. The customer was happy with my quotation and both parties agreed to the measurements/height of the steps as we started constructing them. As the customers drive is on a slope of 15 degrees the bottom step although level on the top would have a gradient at the side ranging from 4” at the start to 13” in line with the sloping driveway. I can’t see any other way that this could have been constructed. There was a 5-day delay as we were waiting for the pvc deck boards to be delivered, if the customer was not happy at this point why did they not say? The contract of a new porch with the landscaped sleeper and deck construction was carried out in 6 days over 2 weeks to completion. The handrail was a dedicated system "EZI KLAMP" and was chosen by the customer from a catalogue. They paid me in full via bank transfer 5 days after the project was completed, again nothing was mentioned that they were not happy. I would encourage people to read all of my other positive feedback as a true reflection on my work.

10

Bathroom refit

Verified Review

Excellent work, friendly workers, excellent time keeping, discuss plans, adds own suggestions and decides with customer. Highly recommend.

Location: Coventry
Reviewed in: March 2016