Customer Reviews (33)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Remove existing then supply and fit eight heavy internal doors with new door furniture.

Verified Review

Malc and his apprentice carpenter were punctual, polite, good fun, tidy and efficient. We’re very happy with the quality of their workmanship and care taken to ensure the doors were hung correctly despite the frames being out of plumb which made the job more difficult for them. I would highly recommend FR Building and Carpentry.

Location: BN26
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Reinstatement of rotten post etc

Not an easy job. It required competence in carpentry joists and other associated trades.

Location: Polegate
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Installation of loft hatch and loft ladder.

Verified Review

Malc and his colleague were fantastic! They kept me updated constantly on what they were doing and on the cost of materials. I was comfortable with them being in the house with myself and my young children. They were more than happy to answer any questions I had, as well as being bombarded by questions and shown toys from the kids. They were polite, tidy and very efficient! The loft hatch is perfect and exactly what we wanted and needed. I would highly recommend FR Building Carpentry for any work and will certainly be looking to use them again in the future!

Location: BN26
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replaced all the woodwork outside the house. (Facia boards, soffits and guttering)

Verified Review

Very professional job. Very pleased with all the work carried out.

Location: BN24
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Fitting a new kitchen

Verified Review

Very pleased with finish, looks exactly as I wanted it to. Any problems dealt with brilliantly. Friendly courteous fitter who really paid attention to detail and was very meticulous.

Location: BN26
Reviewed in: June 2021
9.75

Replacing small kitchen in flat (dry installation).

Verified Review

Very good work, frustrated by supplies not providing all materials on delivery and fitter having to go to shop and collect missing elements.

Location: Peacehaven
Reviewed in: June 2022
9

Restoration of part of 500-year-old cottage

Verified Review

Wonderful craftsmen, polite, helpful, and diligent. Highly recommended

Location: BN20
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

Knock down wall, build stud wall and plaster ceilings

Verified Review

Good, friendly service, work carried out in agreed time and to quoted cost. Good workmanship and clean and tidy.

Location: Eastbourne
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.5

Kitchen cabinet installation

Verified Review

Work completed to a high standard and really happy with the results. Arrived on time and completed the work for the price we agreed. Would recommend

Location: BN23
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.5

Back steps in timber

Verified Review

Excellent job, very happy with the quality of work done Thanks

Location: BN23
Reviewed in: June 2021