Customer Reviews (33)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fitting anew electric garage door

Verified Review

Very happy with finished work. Had a small problem with squeaky noise but Malc advised and now sorted. Friendly and reliable service.

Location: BN27
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Verified Review

F R Building and Carpentry has been a member of Checkatrade for 1 year. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Polegate specialising in Building services.

Location: BN26
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Hanging 7 new doors and making 2 special doors

Verified Review

Meticulous attention to detail. Totally pleased with finished product.

Location: Polegate
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

New kitchen and associated project management

Excellent attention to detail and finishing. Project was managed with a minimum of fuss, I was informed of difficulties and they were addressed without a hitch. Other trades sub contracted were of a high quality. I always felt confident that the job would be done on time and without too many issues. Been in the kitchen 2 weeks now, and have not had any snags to deal with.

Location: Battle
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Roof structure and design

Verified Review

It was an absolute pleasure to have melcom here. He was clear and precise with his description of work and very fussy with his workmanship. I would not hesitate to have him here again.

Location: Worthing
Reviewed in: June 2020
9

Fitting of electric garage door

Verified Review

Very happy with finished work. Had one minor squeak issue, for which Malc gave advice and now sorted. Friendly and helpful service.

Location: BN27
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.75

Repair window sill and frame

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Hailsham
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Install door in understairs wall to create storage cupboard

Verified Review

I am so very pleased with Malc's work. I expected a door to give a little storage space under the stairs but he built a folding door which has opened up the entire area for me. He is a great carpenter, a lovely person, and always cleaned up before he left. I would certainly recommend him.

Location: Eastbourne
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Cupboard doors under sink rehung.

Verified Review

This man was very kind and he did an excellent job. We would recommend him to anybody.

Location: Polegate
Reviewed in: June 2020
9.5

Removing our front door and hanging a 'new' (2nd hand) front door, into the existing frame

Verified Review

His quote was more than another, but her clearly checked and measured for the job with expert care, calm and then did a great job of a tricky challenge

Location: Heathfield
Reviewed in: March 2020