Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New central heating boiler

Verified Review

Glen from the word go was quick to view the job in and talk threw the project. I had a quote with in a few days and the job was started two weeks later and it was finished on time 3 days later. Glen was professional, knowledgable, and polite. I am very pleased that I found him and will recommend him to my friends.

Customer in East Molesey June 2020
10

New combi boiler fitted

Verified Review

This is the 3rd job that Glen has done work for me, and this was the biggest one so far: fitting a new combi-boiler. He kept me very well informed at all stages, was punctual, efficient, and able to deal with unexpected difficulties to do with the location of the water tank and consequent piping needs to my flat. Everything was left tidy and neat after the work was completed. I particularly appreciate the way that Glen never treats any question like it's daft (unlike previous plumbers I've used), even if it probably is! I have already recommended Glen to a neighbour. He is a star!

Customer in Kingston upon Thames June 2020
10

Removal of existing boiler and replacement with combi boiler.

Verified Review

I would not hesitate to recommend Glen from GB Heating and gas. He recently removed our old boiler, replaced it with a combi boiler and dealt with all the associated works. In our case the work was not straightforward as we were moving from communally supplied heating/hot water to our independent system. Glen was very knowledgeable and through his professionalism the work was completed without any issues.

Customer in Kingston upon Thames April 2020
10

Boiler pressure problem

Verified Review

Error code on boiler so texted Glen. He called back and talked me through what to do, which was very easy and solved the problem. He could easily have come out and charged, and I'd never have known it was a simple thing. Have used him in the past, and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him.

Customer in Surbiton December 2019
10

Boiler repairs to restore the heating part

Verified Review

Quick and efficient response. Happy to call again and recommend to others.

Customer in Surbiton November 2019
10

New boiler installation

Verified Review

Very satisfied with the work done.

Customer in East Molesey June 2020
10

Replacement boiler

Perfect - I had all the information and options to make decisions I was comfortable with. Everything ran like clockwork in a friendly, stress-free way.

Customer in Thames Ditton May 2020
10

Replacing a motorised valve

Came and replaced our motorised valve on the Monday before Xmas after we left a message on the Sunday. One of v few to actually respond. Unfortunately the part he fit was faulty - not his fault - and he came out on Xmas eve to replace the part a second time at no charge. Very helpful, courteous and conscientious. Would recommend and use again.

Customer in Surbiton December 2019
9.75

Boiler replacement and gas pipework upgraded

Verified Review

As ever Glen was a pleasure to deal with. A skilled, experienced craftsman with a great reputation in the village: I would not hesitate to recommend him,

Customer in Thames Ditton November 2019
10

Central heating boiler checked for reported fault. Fault, involving replacement valve, rectified.

Verified Review

Glen was recommended to us by a friend for whom he had done work previously. We are very happy to recommend him. He came when he said he would, he explained the problem that needed to be addressed, ordered the necessary replacement part and fitted it the following day.

Customer in Thames Ditton November 2019