Customer Reviews (232)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Patio door fixed

Quick, helpful and effective

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

The lock on our French doors was stuck, so we weren't able to open them.

I called Gary yesterday and was offered a same day appointment, I was busy so he came today. The work was completed within half an hour. In that time he was able to open the doors, check the lock, then the mechanism, where he found the problem. He offered me 2 options-to replace the broken part or not? I opted to have the part replaced, as I thought the problem would only reoccur at some point. Gary quickly reassured me that the doors would work just as well without it. So, I changed my mind. Saving me money that I didn't need to spend. I'm not sure every tradesperson would be so...

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Fixing lock on gate.

Verified Review

He is very pleasant and he is a lovely person. The job is fantastic and he is a very good trades person and I highly recommend him.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Lock overhauled after sticking and door unable to close due to heat!

Verified Review

Arrived to us in under 1 hour. Very efficient and did an excellent job. All was sorted in less than an hour.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Front door lock repaied

Verified Review

Very fast response. Job done quickly and neatly. I thought it would need a new part but some adjusting did the trick. Very satisfied.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Repairing faulty lock mechanism on UPVC door

Service was thoughtful and courteous

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Fitted a new lock to an outside door

Very efficient

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: July 2020
9.25

Bathroom window unpick a lock and checking and fixing a window handle that was not in good working order

Verified Review

Window that was without key and lock is now usable as has been unpicked and the handle mechanism for top bathroom window works better than before, can fully close and seal the window now, still some stiffness with the button but was explained this is due to some rusting but happy with recommendations and advice about not needing a new mechanism yet. Work is guaranteed for a year. I'm a happy customer and would recommend.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Replacement lock and gear box

Verified Review

Gary was a massive help in a situation where we had been previously ripped off by another company. He was quick to respond (literally less than 5 mins from when we called him) sympathetic to an embarrassing situation we found ourselves in and was happy to help us out. Clearly someone very passionate about their profession. Thank god these people exist! I would definitely recommend him to friends. Thanks again Gary

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Back door realigned as lock not working.

Verified Review

Very prompt and professional service. I was pleasantly surprised the door only needed realigning as I thought the lock would need changing. I would definitely recommend this company.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: June 2020