Customer Reviews (511)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Installing relevant equipment for fast charging a car.

Verified Review

From first contact to job done , quick and efficient and all at a competitive price. Would recommend GM Electrical to anyone and have already done so.

Location: RH5
Reviewed in: May 2022
8.75

Update wiring, plug socket, extractor and LED cabinet in the bathroom and new spotlights.

Verified Review

Really pleased with the professionalism and can do attitude. They stepped up and and completed a complicated job to a high standard, when three other electricians wouldn't touch the job. Really happy with their work and would highly recommend. We literally feel safer in our home now.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replacing kitchen under cupboard lighting

Verified Review

Garry was extremely efficient - an appointment was quickly arranged for him to look at what was needed for which there was no charge; he arrived on time to estimate the work and a detailed estimate was emailed within 2 hours. An appointment was made within 4 days to do the work and it was completed to my total satisfaction. I would recommend Garry to anyone.

Location: GU24
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.5

Moved bedroom lights and switches. Connected up bathroom mirror and fitted kitchen cabinet lights.

Verified Review

We are very happy with the work that has been carried out by Garry, and also appreciated the timely responses to emails and calls from Katy when making the first enquiries and arranging the booking. Would use again.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fitted new consumer unit/ electric board

Verified Review

Garry fitted a new electric board/ consumer unit. His communication, quality of work and knowledge was great. He was straightforward, very thorough in explaining what was needed and he worked around our family. He is clearly very experienced and a good price. We’d recommend him

Location: GU5
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replacing 5 tired flourescent strip lights with equivalent LED battern lights

Verified Review

Garry did a first rate job and even managed to resolve an issue with the garden light sensor control. This has been his third visit to fix my garden electrics problems and its been a pleasure to do business with him. I still have one issue left to resolve which I hope he will be able to fix. I thoroughly recommend Garry and his super efficient wife, Katy, they work as a perfect team and its been real pleasure to do business with them .I could not recommend them more highly whether it be for large or small project, he is your man

Location: GU2
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

New consumer unit plus other electrical work.

Verified Review

All work was completed as per quote. The work was arranged so that there was minimal disruption and lack of power. The work areas were left clean and tidy. Very impressed, I will happily use Garry again and would recommend to others.

Location: GU15
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Investigating and fixing loss of power

Verified Review

Garry was great, couldn't be better, thoroughly recommended

Location: GU5
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Re-aligned 3 external lights and repaired where necessary.

Verified Review

Very helpful; they did good work. Pleasant man; I would employ him again.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fitting an extractor fan

Verified Review

Excellent work. Garry was punctual, polite and there are no negatives. Highly recommend

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: March 2022