Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Gas boiler not providing hot water

Verified Review

Ross responded very promptly to a Facebook plea where my prehistoric gas boiler had decided to stop giving me hot water. After an initial assessment, he identified the fault and returned to fit a new valve (with the price being communicated to me in between). Very reasonable, and didn’t try to up-sell a new boiler which I will probably need at some point! Wouldn’t hesitate to use again, and will certainly be using for servicing going forward.

Westbury, August 2020
10

Service of Vaillant central heating boiler

Ross provide excellent service and we will not hesitate to use his services in the future.

Bath, July 2020
10

Boiler service

Verified Review

Will be a repeat customer, 10/10

Trowbridge, July 2020
10

Defective Gas Boiler

Following an untimely fault with our boiler, Ross contacted us promptly which was very reassuring. After taking some details, he quickly determined the problem and, with great patience, guided us to a resolution - thanks to Ross we had our hot water back within a short space of time. Highly recommended.

Trowbridge, April 2020
10

Replace power shower, service boiler and advice on our aging boiler

Verified Review

Cannot fault these guys. Superb job and nice and friendly too.

Peasedown St John, January 2020
10

Restart boiler after a power cut, which occasioned an problem in the thermostat

Verified Review

Excellent. Very courteous, explained what had happened and fixed in very quickly. Very reasonable price, and we will use Gas Teq again.

Frome, August 2020
4.67

Attempted boiler repair

Verified Review

2 attempts to repair boiler 2 new parts fitted, still unsuccessful dishonest on parts prices and wouldn't tell us his hourly rate...  asked for an itemised bill so we knew where we were with costs ...he got upperty said you know what I'll get a refund on this part you get someone else to do the job and walked off the job leaving us with a broken boiler after 3 visits and us waiting 6 days for him to try and fix it.

Score Breakdown

Reliability & timekeeping

2

Tidiness

6

Courtesy

6
Trowbridge, July 2020

Reply from Gas Teq Ltd

I was called to this property to fix a Potterton gold Boiler that was not igniting. After replacing the electrodes free of charge, I phoned Baxi customer services for advice. They confirmed a pcb fault after doing a series of electrical function tests. I purchased the pcb after forwarding a confirmation text to the customer with a price so I was upfront. I was never cagey about price, when they asked, Friday lunchtime, I wasn’t sure on price as I had to enquire first. A price was sent at 16.23 on 17/07/2020.

10

Fixed an electrics issue with our power shower

Verified Review

Great! Was recommended from a social media site and our 1st impressions from the initial telephone call were right. Friendly, knowledgeable and professional. So good we have asked him to do extra work.

Trowbridge, May 2020
10

Advice given

Verified Review

Ross arrived punctually and was courteous and knowledgeable and gave advice regarding our intermittently failing shower, thereby avoiding carrying out unnecessary work. He also gave his time to advise us regarding possible updates to our bathroom. His approach was highly professional and we will certainly contact him again when the need arises. Highly recommended.

Trowbridge, January 2020
10

Boiler repair

Verified Review

Responded quickly to a request to diagnose a boiler fault.

Bath, December 2019