Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

First story extension and major alterations in original part of house inc moving stair location.

Verified Review

We were very happy with the quality of work. The team worked extremely hard and efficiently. Our project was not easy as it’s a very old building so they had a few challenges but they always gave us solutions rather than problems. Good communication throughout the project. We are more than happy to recommend.

Badminton, May 2019
10

Complete sympathetic renovation to a listed property.

Verified Review

Very professional and polite team. I was regularly updated with time frames etc... quality finish to the work completed.

Wotton-Under-Edge, March 2019
9.75

First Floor Extension to create an ensuite facility.

Verified Review

I cannot recommend Gavin, Barrie and their team highly enough for carrying out this building project for me. I am very impressed with the finished extension and what has impressed me the most was the hard working, reliable and organised team that they have. It may have been a long wait for me to get the work done, but I am glad to have waited to get it completed by such a 1st class company.

Bristol, August 2017
10

Complete house refurbishment.

Verified Review

I cannot recommend Gavin, Barrie and the team highly enough. The quality of their work is extremely high, nothing is ever a problem or a hassle and the site was always exceptionally tidy. I was kept informed of any additional costs before they were incurred and received regular updates from the team onsite. They finished the job a week early too and you can tell that they all take real pride in their work.

Bristol, March 2017
10

Extensive structural and general building works.

Verified Review

Gavin and his team have done a fantastic job and remained professional, courteous, pro-active and fair throughout. I would have no hesitation in wholeheartedly recommending them.

Bristol, January 2017
10

Built in wardrobes.

Verified Review

The built-in wardrobes had to be custom made because of the unique size of the room and the ceiling shape. We had two other companies come out to provide a quote; one company said it wasn't possible and the other quoted something completely ridiculous and said it would take 2 days. That is when we found GB Dibden General Builders Limited. We knew they had huge experience with larger jobs, however we asked for a price, the quote was perfect. They were extremely professional throughout and the completion was excellent. More than happy with the wardrobes, plus they cleaned up the mess and took the rubbish. Bonus.

Bristol, March 2019
10

Full House renovation - Garage conversion, plastering and carpentry throughout, new kitchen and bathrooms, drainage.

Verified Review

OUTSTANDING! Gavin and his team, delivered a high quality finish, in a timely, tidy and courteous manner. A pleasure to welcome into the home, their communication and punctuality made a tricky job spec a breeze. Special mention to Dan for his tireless work and attention to detail too. Very pleased with the lighter and more spacious interior and exterior. Huge thanks gents.

Bristol, October 2018
9.5

Complete renovation of interior.

Verified Review

Work was quite complex and varied. Consistently excellent workmanship. Barrie in particular has a perfectionist's eye for detail and conveys that to his team. We lived in the house whilst work was carried out and it was always left as tidy and comfortable as possible. Good humour, helpful advice and good time keeping. It was a big project and we certainly had the right builders. Very highly recommended.

Stroud, March 2017
10

Extension and refurbishing of a old and damp kitchen with new roof. New stairs in patio.

Verified Review

Gavin Dibden gave us a wonderful finished project. The level of workmanship is very high and Gavin is always open, polite and willing to find solutions for our sometimes quite exacting demands. His workers are also very polite, clean and fun to work with. It is not the first time that we have worked with the Dibdens and we will not hesitate to have them doing our next projects, we do highly appreciated them and their work and therefore do not hesitate in recommending them.

Stroud, January 2017
10

Single storey extension.

Verified Review

From day one all of the guys that were on site were extremely courteous and polite. The site was always kept tidy and washed down every night. All the work that was carried out was completed exactly how we required it and done to an exceptional standard and on time. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Wotton-under-Edge, January 2017