Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Emergency call out to fix blown oven.

Verified Review

Excellent service! Lee was fantastic. He came out on an emergency call to fix our oven. He explained thoroughly what he was doing and included additional safety measures. He was really reasonably priced and very tidy. Lee is very friendly and I would not hesitate to recommend him and will definitely be using him again in the future.

Location: NE26
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

External lights and TV mount

Lee did a fantastic job. The TV wall mount wasn’t a straightforward job but this wasn’t any trouble for Lee. He made sure everything was perfect and the job was done to a 5* standard. He was a very clean and tidy electrician, leaving no mess behind. Lee also kept within the COVID guidelines wearing his mask whenever anyone was in the room with him. In summary an extremely professional electrician who’s prices are transparent and fair. We will be using Lee again in future work that we need doing.

Location: NE27
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fitting new hob

Very experienced helpful and polite

Location: NE28
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Looking at my hob

Can’t recommend Leigh highly enough. I rang him on Sunday evening and he was so helpful and came to sort out the problem this evening. Helpful, prompt and efficient service.

Location: NE12
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Fault finding on a break in electrical supply to heating system and to seek advice

Verified Review

We contacted Genesis Electrical Contractors to investigate a failed electrical supply to our mother's heating system. Leigh agreed to call the same afternoon and duly arrived within around 45 minutes. He checked the system, the fuse box, etc. And quickly resolved the issue. We found Leigh to be extremely polite, courteous, respectful, professional, and thorough. We would have no hesitation in using his services again in the future and would highly recommend him to others.

Location: Bedlington
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Kitchen spot lights and extra plug

Another great job done by Lee. He made sure everything was perfect and the job was done to a 5* standard. He was a very clean and tidy electrician, leaving no mess behind. Lee also kept within the COVID guidelines wearing his mask whenever anyone was in the room with him. In summary an extremely professional electrician who’s prices are transparent and fair. Lee was also very pet friendly and enjoyed the company of my inquisitive Dog and Rabbit haha. We will be using Lee again in future work that we need doing.

Location: NE27
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Cable management in our garage and wiring an outdoor light

We asked Leigh to install an outdoor light at the front of the house and also to provide some cable management in our garage. From our first contact with him he replied to us quickly, provided a quote in writing and arrived on time. He was professional, polite, friendly and knowledgable and went the extra mile for us. We couldn't have asked for a better all round service. Clean and tidied up as he went along -even took the rubbish away with him! Would have no issue recommending him and will in future be our first contact for electrical work. Thank you!

Location: NE24
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fuse box issue

Very prompt, professional and friendly service.

Location: NE3
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Diagnosis, fixing and replacement of light fitting

Verified Review

Leigh was absolutely brilliant. We had an issue with lights in part of our house no longer working. Leigh found the problem, fixed it and fitted our new light whilst explaining everything he was doing, so we understood more about the electrical setup in our house. Great job done, with professionalism and very friendly manner. Highly recommended and we'll definitely be using their services in the future.

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Installing heated mirror, PIR sensors and external floodlighting

Verified Review

Leigh was completely professional the entire time and did a tremendous job, keeping everything extremely neat and tidy as he went along, he showed the utmost respect for my home as well. Super friendly and a pleasure to chat to. I can thoroughly recommend him for any jobs you might have.

Location: Newcastle
Reviewed in: December 2020