Customer Reviews (106)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Cleaning all 13 windows, at a few days notice

Verified Review

Agreed to one-off clean at short notice. A lifesaver!!! Fantastic job which meant I could concentrate on all the other stuff that needed doing. Just paid your invoice. Will be in touch if need you to work your magic again!

Location: SP11
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Window cleaning

Verified Review

I have used Glide cleaning for several years now. They do my windows on a regular basis. They do a thorough and reliable job at a very competitive price. Dom is a really friendly guy and always cheerful. I would definitely recommend this company.

Location: SO22
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Window cleaning

As always 10 out of 10

Location: SO22
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.5

Gutters cleaned, conservatory panes and roof cleaned, external windows cleaned

Verified Review

Really pleased with Dom and his team. Had first all out clean on external house and will stick with him for window cleaning in future. Excellent communication, easy quick quoting, easy to book in, happy with the price, gives options of 8 or 12 week window cleans (doesn’t force you into 4 weekly cleans which I’ve heard some cleaners do), sparkling conservatory and windows now. Can’t find fault at all.

Location: SO23
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Clean conservatory and veranda roof and windows

Verified Review

Excellent job the roof is not easily accessible and large but a great result, very efficient all the windows and frames very clean.

Location: RG20
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Gutter Clearing

Verified Review

My gutters were so bad I had already had a cheaper firm say it couldn’t be done. Dom came and cleaned them out without comment and then cleaned my windows from where some mess had fallen. He also washed the soffits. I looked out and thought he must have left without doing them because there was no mess anywhere. I couldn’t believe it when I went out and looked up. I cannot recommend him highly enough. He even charged £30 less than I said I was willing to pay up to. I have no hesitation in recommending this firm. I will certainly be using them again the future

Location: SP10
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Regular window cleaning

Verified Review

Very professional and polite, the work is always to a high standard.

Location: SO22
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Window cleaning

Verified Review

Excellent service. Job completed to a high standard. Excellent communication throughout. Would highly recommend.

Location: SP10
Reviewed in: January 2022
2.25

Window cleaning

Verified Review

They haven’t done a very good job in cleaning the windows. Two people took only 10 mins and it didn’t clean the windows sills, the cobwebs and debris stuck on the windows. They sprayed some water and that was it, job done. They were supposed to come every 8 weekly but they forgot and when I texted the owner, he wasn’t pleased with my feedback and told me to find another windows cleaning company. I don’t think they’re professional in my opinions as they don’t take any constructive comments. Won’t be using this company at all.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2

Timekeeping

1

Tidiness

4

Courtesy

2
Location: SP11
Reviewed in: October 2021

Reply from Glide Cleaning Limited

This is our first negative review in 8 years of operation and does not accurately portray the high standards we offer. All our window cleaning services have a 7 day guarantee. If there are any issues with the clean, we will revisit to rectify any issues with no quibble or cost. On this occasion, the client had a first clean August 6th, but contacted us October 21st to complain of cobwebs. As this was 76 days after the first clean, the 7 day guarantee had expired. The service was not rushed and the customer had messaged to say she was happy with the clean after completion, therefore we feel it is unreasonable to be held accountable for cobwebs that have accumulated months later. The client was encouraged to find a new company that offered traditional window cleaning as she didn’t like the equipment we use. As your reviews show, even customers that are skeptical of the new technology end up preferring the pure water system. The client had not been forgotten but was due to be contacted the next time we visited her village, where she would of been offered a spot on the round for a reliable 8 weekly visit.

9

Regular cleaning of all external windows and doors

Verified Review

Quick, efficient and friendly. Glide have been cleaning my windows for the last 3 1/2 years. They have always done a good job, they send advance notice of when they are coming, they provide a downloadable invoice and accept payment electronically. They even clean gutters and fascia boards, although I haven't asked them to do that yet. I would definitely recommend them.

Location: SP10
Reviewed in: July 2021