Customer Reviews (24)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fix window that wouldn’t open

Verified Review

James did a very professional and efficient job fixing our en-suit window that wouldn’t open. We had 2 tradespeople out before James who couldn’t fix the issue. Job done in 30 minutes. Very happy with the service, 100% recommend.

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Repair door also window and balcony.

Verified Review

Excellent work service brilliant job so reasonable priced not expensive at all very professional James contacted him to do more work so impressed.

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Cat flap fitted as well as shower screen fitted

Verified Review

I would highly recommend James. Fantastic work done, great communication and reasonable price. Thank you!

Location: GL2
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Fitting extra locks into/onto double garage.

Requested quote for the work, sent photos of job/area and quote was returned quickly, clearly explaining the costs and the work required and with an ETA for its completion (which I’d asked for ASAP). Job was done as per timescale and cost, really good workmanship, tidy, professional and polite. Explained and demonstrated what was done before payment. Provided contact details in case of any issues. Really happy with work, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replace window hinges

Verified Review

We needed three sets of window hinges replacing and, after contacting countless local window repair companies, I finally found Gloucester Home Maintenance. James was able to provide one of the cheapest quotes I’d had to do the work, and came out to sort our hinges soon afterwards. He was on time to all his appointments with us, left no mess, and did an excellent job. He’ll be our first port of call if we have any more problems with our windows!

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Door repair

Verified Review

James fixed our badly fitted doors so efficiently they are like new. He was on time, polite, tidy and did an amazing job on 3 doors for an exceptional price. He even gave us options for repair at a range of prices. I'd highly recommend him.

Location: GL51
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Install uPVC Door and Frame Set

Verified Review

James is great to communicate with and the workmanship was excellent. Whole process was well managed. James provides a reliable and professional service. He has already completed other maintenance items for me and I will without hesitation contact him for help in future. Highly recommend.

Location: TQ5
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replacement sealed glass for an awkward shaped window

Verified Review

An excellent, courteous and professional service

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Re-sealing a first floor window. Externally

Verified Review

James turned up promptly. Identified the potential cause of a noisy window (when windy) - then worked diligently to rectify the problem. It was a difficult access to get to the source, in order to do the re-seal - but he did so without complaint.

Location: GL3
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Repair window locks

Verified Review

Excellent service. Will be using again for future work. Definitely a trade person to contact!

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: September 2021