Checkatrade Logo

Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Partially pave and tidy front garden

Verified Review

Tidied up a mess of a front area by paving between the plants worth saving and providing gravel on unpaved areas. Made good on drive edges. Removed self seeded oak sapling and other unwanted vegetation.

Customer in Eastleigh June 2020
10

Dig up, widen relay new patio to front and side of house

Verified Review

This amazing small family run business did exceeded exactly what I wanted. Steve listened and advised all the way through. Looks absolutely amazing.

Customer in Fareham May 2020
10

Tree surgery, fencing, rotating and laying turf.

Verified Review

Fantastic job! Great family company, very professional. I had a small budget that they were happy to work within and I felt safe with them in my house(no access other than through the house) Can't recommend them enough.

Customer in Southampton February 2020
10

Large uneven, unruly, front garden completely levelled, landscaped and turfed

Verified Review

I had a front garden that had been neglected for many years, with large tree stumps and roots running under old lawn (moss!), pot holes, weeds, etc. Very stressful and tiring to manage..... until Steve of Greenacres arrived, he and the chaps did a fantastic job, complete with digger, stump grinder, levelling, new natural stone path and borders. After which he laid new, quality top soil, beautiful new turf and finished off with 20 metres of new hedging. Steve put a lot of thought, effort and hard work into what is now a beautiful front garden that I'll have great pleasure mowing and working in.

Customer in Southampton December 2019
10

Weeds killed

Verified Review

Fantastic - reliable, on time and great job.

Customer in Southampton October 2019
9

Installation of patio and trellis fencing and extra poles.

Verified Review

Friendly, professional, amenable. Willing to exchange and share ideas.

Customer in Eastleigh June 2020
10

Trimming pat 10 built sleepers I did to mark parts of the garden

Verified Review

Steve and his team did as discussed very pleased highly recommend

Customer in Southampton March 2020
10

New patio and flowerbeds with sleepers

Verified Review

This company were fantastic. Throughout the whole process they checked where we wanted things and whether we were happy. They tidied up afterwards, including the road outside. The workmanship is really professional and advice was given on maintenance once they were gone. All the guys were very friendly and polite. We are so happy they are coming back to do more work.

Customer in Southampton February 2020
10

Built patio in corner of the garden

Verified Review

Beautiful work in terrible weather. Very customer focussed. Tidy and polite. Nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.

Customer in Southampton October 2019
10

Clear small garden, lay patio and create flower beds

Verified Review

Excellent - Steve and his guys clearly take pride in their work. There was much attention given to detail and ongoing consultation to ensure best possible results. I actually enjoyed the whole process.

Customer in Eastleigh August 2019