Customer Reviews (53)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

General land clearance after autumn leaves and branches fallen

Verified Review

Excellent service. All requirements discussed and checked up front. Two chaps attending the site were very knowledgable about the trees and other works intended and what they could offer as options. Very easy to deal with. Very good comms via phone and email throughout. Using again this week. Will be listed as a preferred supplier to my businesses.

Location: IP14
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Removal of Laurel and stump grinding

Verified Review

Beyond brilliant. Exceptional workmanship. You get what you pay for. Please..Please,,,use this company and you won't be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Location: Colchester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Gardening

Verified Review

Exceptional. My father in laws garden was very overgrown and required a lot of work doing . He is is a shielded person and his only respite is the garden . Every effort was made to prioritise the job by Greengrass to enable him to get safely outdoors , helping his mental wellbeing . We have set up a regular gardening service to maintain the property . Thoroughly recommended.

Location: Colchester
Reviewed in: June 2020
9.75

Garden treatments and ongoing care of lawn

Verified Review

I have used Greengrass for over two years and over 4 visits each year their treatments and work have massively improved the quality and appearance and health of the lawn. They offer great advice and are a delight to work with as a team. I highly recommend their service.

Location: Manningtree
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Renovating a large garden

Verified Review

For the last couple years we have had Nick and his team carry out a number of large and small tasks to renovate our garden. Tasks have included clearing weeds, preparing and laying new turf, treating lawns, planting hedges, bushes and other plants, general maintenance, laying bark in beds, removing trees and stumps. Nick is very committed and knowledgeable which means that they can get on and do what is needed but still keep us well informed of costs and solutions. We (and the neighbours!) have been very impressed with their work ethic and, most importantly, the results. Highly recommended.

Location: Stowmarket
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Complete garden clearance and brand new garden designed and installed.

Verified Review

We finally have our dream garden and it's amazing! We highly recommend Greengrass and found them to be professional, knowledgeable, hard working, punctual, reliable and always polite and respectful. Mr and Mrs L, Leavenheath

Location: CO6
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Renovation of the lawn to our front garden and landscaped giving it a complete fresh look, adding interest in a modern style.

Verified Review

It’s has been a pleasure to deal with Nick and his team. Very professional, knowledgeable courteous and tidy. They take a real interest in their job and happy to share their advice to a novice gardener. It’s actually very hard to find a company who can provide the usual garden / landscaping / maintenance jobs but also offering an expert eye in design and knowledgeable of plants. This company manages to deliver on all fronts. Highly recommended.

Location: Witham
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Garden Landscaping and Planting

Verified Review

We are so pleased with the work carried out by Greengrass, they have totally transformed our garden. We would thoroughly recommend this company for soft landscaping. Nick is so knowledgeable about plants and what looks good.

Location: Maldon
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Garden landscaping etc.

Verified Review

Top job. Can't praise Nick and the lads enough. Would highly recommend them to everyone. Thank you.

Location: Harwich
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Supplied and put in >300 plants as well as 30 tonnes of topsoil.

Verified Review

Nick was great to deal with from start to finish. All of his workmen were very polite and it was a pleasure to see how tidy everything was afterwards, despite it being (obviously) muddy work. The outcome looks fantastic so far!

Location: Ipswich
Reviewed in: January 2019