Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Carport paving and green house brick base

Verified Review

Always impressed with Graham and his team. We have used them on a few projects and also he stepped in when previous brick laying company could not complete during a house build project. Absolutely trustworthy, his team are likewise. Extremely pleased and happy with all works carried out.

Location: Stockbridge
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Patio brickwork, following removal of rough ground and trees

Verified Review

Clearly a very professional company with a high quality of work. Cost is important but you also do buy from people, dealing with Graham was very easy and totally trusted his view on the work required.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: June 2019
9.5

Demolition of conservatory. Patio built. Garden steps built

Verified Review

Work completed to high standard and on time and to quoted price

Location: Cliddesden
Reviewed in: December 2018
10

Extension and new kitchen.

Verified Review

GRF were excellent from start to finish! They cleared away everyday and carried out each requirement of the job to a very high standard. Graham is a very approachable and friendly person and even though he respectfully, never directed us as to what he thought would be best, he gave some good advice about the ceiling in one of the rooms and it works brilliantly! We couldnt be happier with the finished result and level of workmanship and professionalism throughout the build.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: March 2018
10

Rear extension with glass lantern roof.

Verified Review

Graham and his team did a fantastic job. Very professional and polite. Everything ran on time and was organised perfectly. I requested additional work which was completed to the same high standard as the original request. I was consulted on every decision and we have been left with an extension that is exactly what we asked for. I would highly recommend GRF Builders and will be using them in the future.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: September 2017
9

Replacement of lintel over door,, and cracked brickwork.

Verified Review

The quote was sent promptly, and the work carried out quickly and to a good standard.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Chimney repair

Verified Review

Very pleased with the repair to my chimney which had been damaged in a storm, would highly recommend to family and friends.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Replaced the entire chimney.

Verified Review

Removed tree from chimney and discovered bad state of it, so they replaced the entire chimney. Everyone from scaffolders to the builders, to the apprentice were polite, tidy and worked quickly and efficiently. I was impressed and would recommend to others.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: May 2018
9.75

Brick up an old interior window.

Verified Review

Graham and his colleague completed a prompt and professional job of bricking up an old interior window. The standard of finish was exceptional and they even tidied a few other bits of old brick work up too. Thank you - we will use GRF Builders again.

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: November 2017
9.5

Garage extension, new patios, path and retaining wall, new boundary fences, new turf laid in garden.

Verified Review

Nice job, completed in a timely fashion, good quality work all round. Graham is a very friendly and accommodating guy, he was quite happy to adjust his plans when I kept 'moving the goal posts' :-) We would definitely use GRF again!

Location: Basingstoke
Reviewed in: July 2017