Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Car port demolished and reconstructed

Verified Review

Work was done with care, and as issues arose which were not anticipated we were able to discuss fixes necessary.

Harpenden, June 2019
10

Repairs to roof gully.

Highly competent and professional. ( Grimwade have served us for over thirty years excellently ). Thoughtful and efficient.

Harpenden, May 2019
9.25

Plumbing and electrical work

Verified Review

We have used Grimwade for a number of years. Never had an issue with them. Always on time and very reasonable rates. Would recommend for all types of work.

St. Albans, May 2019
8.75

New ceiling.

Finished within time scale given and happy with the result. Have used them many times in the past.

Harpenden, April 2019
10

Fitted new bathroom.

Verified Review

Very pleased - no problems at all.

Harpenden, April 2019
9

Double storey extension, new downstairs reception and utility, extended bedroom with new ensuite.

Verified Review

Grimwades work was of a high quality and they conducted themselves courteously and professionally, throughout the build. They identified risks and opportunities and gave us time and space to make decisions when circumstances dictated that plans had to change. We would recommend them to others.

Harpenden, June 2019
10

New ball valve. Repair shower.

Verified Review

Nothing was too much trouble. Tidy, punctual.

St. Albans, May 2019
10

New wall around our front garden and brick work fire place.

Verified Review

We had a new wall out the front of our house built and a new fire place in the living room - friendly service, efficient, tidy work and we're really pleased with the results!

Luton, April 2019
9.75

Extension built and refurbishment of other rooms

Verified Review

Good standard of finish with plenty of consultation throughout, eg inviting me to builders' yard to ensure correct brick was chosen. Changes needing to be made to original design were discussed in detail with clear explanations given. No waiting around for workers.

Stanmore, April 2019
10

New boiler and power flush of heating system.

Verified Review

Worked hard all day, and stayed until finished. Thank you.

Harpenden, April 2019