Customer Reviews (403)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Dismantling and taking away an Acorn 130 stairlift

Verified Review

Excellent service throughout from first enquiry to Danny, the engineer, arriving on time and carefully and efficiently dismantling the stairlift.

Location: YO7
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Removal of an old lift, when the vacated house was put on sale.

Verified Review

Prompt, professional and efficient service provided and a more than reasonable trade-in price offered. I would’ve have been happy just to have it removed, without charge, but to receive a ‘refund’ was a bonus, in spite of the fact that the lift was initially fitted by another company. Many thanks, Holtans. I’d highly recommend them for their service and the staff on the end of phone/email also polite and helpful, particularly Danielle.

Location: NG20
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Installation of stair lift.

Verified Review

First class service from start to finish. After being badly and consistently by a competitor Halton came to my 90 year old Mum's rescue. Also £400 cheaper than the other company. Thanks so very much.

Location: LS18
Reviewed in: January 2022
0

Fitted a stair lift

Verified Review

On the 31/1/2021 Halton fitted the stair lift. I paid in full and was given one year guarantee. It broke down before the year ended, it broke down twice more including today, I rang Halton and they couldn't attend until the 29/9/21 and my wife is now stuck upstairs. Is this the conduct of a reputable company.? They demanded £140.00 to attend and £60.00 per hour. Correct date of fitting 31/1/202.  Never recommend Halton to anybody

Score Breakdown

Timekeeping

0
Location: B23
Reviewed in: September 2021

Reply from Halton Stairlifts

Thank you for taking the time to leave our company some feedback. I have checked the customer records and can see that we installed the stairlift 31st January 2020 this came with 12 months parts and labour warranty. We attended a callout on 28th December 2020 and no faults were found on the product. The warranty expired on 31st January 2021 At the end of the warranty period, we offered you an extension of your warranty that was declined. The lift has been out of warranty for eight months, we have never demanded any payment and simply quoted our out of warranty callout charges and labour. When the complaint was made with Checktrade we agreed as gesture of goodwill to honour the extended warranty price even though your stairlift product was faulty and has been outside of warranty. We dispatched an engineer the same day to resolve the problem Due to you not keeping to your side of the agreement and removing the negative review which as a company we feel very unfair, we have refunded the full amount charged for the extension of the warranty and we wish you all the best for the future. Kind Regards Halton Stairlifts

10

Stair lift not working

Verified Review

Stair lift had stooped working suddenly, we were desperate to get it repaired, at first they said the couldn`t get to us for 2 days, then called back and said they had a window tomorrow, came to house, identified the problem and also had the spare part in his vehicle, absolutely delighted with a quick, courteous and efficient service definitely recommend

Location: CH65
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Take away stairlift

Verified Review

Very efficient and polite

Location: SO50
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.25

Stairlift removal

Verified Review

Excellent service. Careful and quick removal. Prompt payment

Location: GL5
Reviewed in: June 2022
6.75

Installation of stairlift

Verified Review

The gearbox was leaking oil 2 months after it was installed. I contacted them to ask to rectify. They then gave me two very different replies to the concerns but ultimately they have not come back to the property since. I would like them to come back to fix the oil leak.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2

Timekeeping

9

Tidiness

9

Courtesy

7
Location: PE15
Reviewed in: January 2022

Reply from Halton Stairlifts

Thank you for taking the time to leave our company some feedback. I have checked the customer records and I can see that we that we installed your stair lift on the 23rd June 2020, we have no record of any oil leak fault until 4th October 2021. We also have no record of any faults being raised within the 12 months whilst it was under our warranty. The Stair lift was four months outside of its warranty when the fault was first reported to Halton Stairlifts, at which point it had been serviced by a third party.

10

Removal of Stanna stairlift

Verified Review

This company was very efficient, from initial contact, via email, they replied within a few minutes. The following morning I received a quote and the work was booked in for the next few days.. the engineer rang to let us know he was on his way.. he arrived on time the removal of the stairlift was carried out within an hour, no mess or damage, this company was a pleasure to do business with.. the engineer was polite.. I would not hesitate to use them again if the need arises..All money was transferred with in 5 hours of completion..

Location: WS11
Reviewed in: June 2021
1

Sell and fit stair lift

Verified Review

Date is approximate My brother arranged to buy stairlift from Halton stairlifts at the cost of £3500 they said to contact them if we did not need it anymore. We weren't expecting their response they say they don't deal with make anymore and can not help us, suggested we contact another company. I would advise anyone thinking of using these people to go elsewhere.

Score Breakdown

Courtesy

1
Location: L35
Reviewed in: March 2021

Reply from Halton Stairlifts

Thank you for taking the time to talk to me on the phone today, as per our conversation as a company we are struggling to purchase the stairlift back due to it being bespoke made for your staircase. We are happy to remove the stairlift professionally, what we find is that if its able to be stored with the property it could be used for someone else in the future. I'm sorry you feel disappointed but as a company we are not able to purchase highly customised stairlift products.