Customer Reviews (115)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

External and internal carpentry and external painting.

Verified Review

We've had trouble in the past finding a contractor who is prepared to take on smaller tasks so we were really relieved to discover Hands On Maintenance. Yoel recently carried out several jobs for us, including repairing external timber cladding, exterior painting, replacing skirtings and installing a large arch and timber trellis in the garden. Yoel was very straightforward to deal with and his charges were reasonable. He is knowledgable and is able to suggest solutions to problems. We were very pleased with all the work he did for us and plan to call on him again.

Location: WD3
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.75

Various bathroom fitting jobs and carpentry

Completely competent and professional. Did a whole day of plumbing and carpentry jobs quickly and efficiently

Location: AL3
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.5

TV Mounting

Did a great and thorough job of mounting the TV to the wall. Will absolutely use Yoel again. Thanks!

Location: NW7
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Yoel put up a bathroom cabinet and fixed a leaking pipe.

Yoel put up a bathroom cabinet and fixed a leaking pipe. We'll be having him back to fix our kitchen taps very shortly. Yoel can fix just about anything. He's obliging and professional and doesn't make a terrible mess like a lot of tradesmen do. I would highly recommend Yoel.

Location: HA7
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Handy work

Verified Review

We wanted to put our TV on the wall and fill a few holes and needed help in putting the furniture together.

Location: Stanmore
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Fixing the boiler

Verified Review

Excellent work I’m so happy with the completed job

Location: HA7
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Handyman

Yoel was very professional, did a great job overall, I can’t fault anything, I would recommend and definitely use him again

Location: HA8
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Kitchen fan not working

Yoel highly recommended and I found him to be a reliable, punctual, clean and honest tradesperson. The fault turned out to be an easy one to fix and I valued his integrity just to charge the call out charge and could have easily priced in extra work but didn’t so for that I would recommend him further.

Location: HA7
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.5

Various maintenance issues

Yoel is responsive and helpful. We have a rented property and don't live locally so it is great to find someone who we can rely on to interact well with the tenant and offer good service at a good price.

Location: EN5
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Unblocked toilet

Verified Review

Great services!

Location: Borehamwood
Reviewed in: November 2020