Customer Reviews (273)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacement fence for the whole length of the property

Ben and James carried out the fence work quickly and to a very high standard

Location: IP2
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Gutter Clearing

Gutter clearing around the house. Excellent service.

Location: IP22
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Gutter clean at North Walsham, Norfolk.

Excellent service. Highly recommended.

Location: NR28
Reviewed in: February 2021
4

Failed to show

Verified Review

I used his company last May to clean my gutters and they did a great job at a keen price. I booked them again for a shed roof refelt and accepted what was a reasonable quote. There was a late revision of first appointment to carry out the work and then a fail to show for the second appointment today 1/2. No explanation for the no show, I had to chase them. Highly disappointing outcome as I had expected far more professionalism. Needless to say I will not use again.

Location: IP12
Reviewed in: February 2021

Reply from Hardman Oakley Ltd

We called on the morning of the job to indicate our problems with staff due to the increasing pressures of COVID. The customer initially dealt with ourselves, directors as the main point of contact and first gutter job, in which we had a great relationship. However on the call on the day of the shed repair, we were going to send trusted members of our company to attend to complete the shed roof repair. It was all very calm, but since we were not able to attend ourselves and we were going to send our two members of staff, he simply decided he didn’t want to continue with the work. Hence, we didn’t simply not turn up at the property, we were told that he didn’t want to continue with the work and we could have completed the work on the same day. I feel that this feedback is unjustified and factually incorrect. The call was witnessed by my colleague and can be proven if necessary.

10

A replacement picquet fence

Ben and James did an exceptional job on replacing our fence. Very tidy workers and minimal noise. I would totally recommend there services. Job well done guys.

Location: IP10
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Fence and Gate

Great work done by Ben and James, a lovely looking, good quality gate. Very pleased with their work. Would highly recommend.

Location: IP3
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fitting a new Ring video security doorbell system at the property. North Walsham

Excellent service fitting a new Ring video doorbell system in North Walsham Norfolk

Location: NR28
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Repointing repair to garden wall. Norfolk.

Excellent service repointing repairs to my rear garden brick wall.

Location: NR28
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Fixing fence

I think they are very good at their job and I very much recommend them

Location: IP2
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Fencing work carried out by Ben and James

These two were absolute stars when they came to carry out fencing work for my household. Polite, courteous and very hardworking. They arrived early in the morning on both days that they were on-site and worked very efficiently. Had to offer them a hot drink for their hard work! Recommend fully. Thank you both!

Location: IP3
Reviewed in: January 2021