Customer Reviews (237)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Patio doors

Verified Review

We have used Harp Windows previously for windows and doors which is why we used them again to replace our old patio doors, excellent job again, sturdy doors fitted well by experienced fitters, would highly recommend.

Location: HP1
Reviewed in: July 2021
9

Supply and fit Bi-Fold doors

Verified Review

I wanted Bi-Fold doors fitted at home - 3.6meters with 3 panes. My experience in the show room was excellent - there was no pressure and all of my options were explained clearly to me. Before ordering Harp Windows visited my house to discuss the opening size and requirements with the builder to ensure there would be no issues upon fittment. The doors were ordered and clear timescales given on when the doors would be available. The team arrived as planned to fit the doors - they were polite, clean and worked quickly. Doors are quality and I am extremely happy.

Location: WD19
Reviewed in: July 2021
2

Poor customer service

Verified Review

We ordered the whole house to have replacement windows and doors paid our deposit and waited 2 weeks and harp refunded our money without even a telephone call. Week 3 we noticed the refund and called harp to be told via a voicemail that they had cancelled our order as they felt they could not live up to our expectations. In other words standard of work would not be 100%. After being a returning customer I feel the moral of the story is don't use Harp as they cannot live up to expectations. Thank you for wasting our time. Be careful if you use this company they pick and choose their customers.

Location: UB9
Reviewed in: April 2021

Reply from Harp Windows Ltd

We made a very tough decision to pull out of this job – this is not something we would do lightly. We follow Building Regulations and FENSA guidelines for all our installations and we are well aware that any type of building work or remodelling can have its issues or unforeseen challenges. The customer had requested we fit their bay windows in a specific way, that was in breach of these guidelines, and we were not prepared to do this. We have 32 years’ experience in this industry, which we consider a valuable resource when evaluating potential problems and structural issues that could emerge during the installation process. The customer disagreed with our evaluation; their brother was an architect and had criticised our concerns as being nonsense, requesting that we fit it as per his instructions. The customer continued to challenge our decision and unable to reach a compromise, we reluctantly took the decision not to proceed with this contract. Our MD spoke with the customer at length, agreed to refund all monies paid, and apologised that in this instance, we would be unable to meet their expectations.

10

Installation of new front door

Friendly and professional service throughout. Great comms keeping me informed and answering questions timely

Location: Northwood
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Entire house of windows, subsequent extension to match + bifolds

Verified Review

Great looking result. Arrived on time, left on time, completed all works at the agreed price. Accommodated my changes prior to works with swift and courteous responses and any price amendments subject to my requests. I previously had the entire house with new windows. Great quality product held up well over a few years. Excellent company / team.

Location: St. Albans
Reviewed in: March 2020
9.5

New Windows and doors

Verified Review

Harp Windows were great to work with from the start. Very professional and friendly.

Location: HA5
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Fit new Bi-Fold Doors

Verified Review

Great Service and High Quality Bi Fold Doors Fitted. Harp Windows provided an excellent service from start to finish and we are very happy with the end result. Our new Bi-Fold doors were fitted on time by friendly, professional staff. We are very happy with both the fitting and the quality of our new the doors and will definitely use Harp Windows for any future work.

Location: HA8
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

4 replacement windows plus replacement door and frame

Verified Review

Sales support very good. Could not fault the installation - timely, courteous, tidy. Second time I have used Harp.

Location: St. Albans
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

New windows, some sash and some standard. The whole house

We are extremely pleased with the work carried out by Harp and very pleased that we found them. They were, prompt, tidy, professional and very skilled. Because the house is old and has had some adaptions over the years, some windows needed a work around to be fitted, Jason knew exactly what he was doing and relished the challenge. The windows look fantastic and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Harp. Thank you.

Location: Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

New front door fitted

Verified Review

Used company previously for double glazing, alway deliver a fantastic friendly service. Nothing too much trouble. Very professional staff certainly recommend them

Location: Harrow
Reviewed in: January 2020