Customer Reviews (59)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
8.75

Dormer to the rear roof

Verified Review

Alex (Harrington) was very organised and thorough with planning throughout the project. His team were courteous and sociable, and supportive of our working from home situation with noise etc. The quality of the finish is great, and 6 months on we have had no issues with Alex's team's work. The build was very quick (c. 5 weeks) and other than some small challenges that Alex and his team dealt with promptly, we were very happy with the project.

Location: TN4
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.75

Garage conversion to soundproofed studio

Verified Review

A careful and thoughtful team, with excellent site manager. Working for the first time with specialist soundproofing materials they followed manufacturer’s instructions carefully and always asked questions when unsure. Polite, enthusiastic and tidy, job completed on time and within estimate.

Location: Betchworth
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.5

Complete new bathroom with shower. All walls and floor tiled

The work is of a very high standard and Scott who did the job was very friendly and helpful. I would use them again.

Location: Edenbridge
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Internal refurbishment to downstairs, new kitchen, plus single storey rear extension

Verified Review

Project done under permitted development, Alex provided a plan and schedule of works and kept good communication with Building Control. Good quality of workmanship, with courteous and friendly team. Very pleased with the results and would use this company again.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Replaced landing floorboards.

Verified Review

No more squeaky floorboards!! Kevin's done a brilliant job replacing our squeaky landing floorboards which means we don't have to worry about waking our daughter up in the night. He's done a really neat job and even went to the trouble of marking up the water pipes beneath to avoid any future problems. We'll definitely be using Kevin again.

Location: Epsom
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

New en-suite and bedroom decorated including panelling

Verified Review

Excellent quality work

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Garage conversion to soundproofed studio

Verified Review

A careful and thoughtful team, with excellent site manager. Working for the first time with specialist soundproofing materials they followed manufacturer’s instructions carefully and always asked questions when unsure. Polite, enthusiastic and tidy, job completed on time and within estimate.

Location: Betchworth
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

6 bed house internal and external renovation

Verified Review

Setting out to completely renovate your family home is a daunting and expensive endeavour. Thankfully we found Harrington’s who became our partners in the project and ultimately part of the family! The scope of our renovation: complete internal and external paintwork, new kitchen, four new bathrooms, walls moved, electrics upgraded, plumbing upgraded, new UFH and ASHP projects running alongside and a multitude of other necessary enhancements made. Honestly we couldn’t imagine how it could have gone any better and would be delighted to offer in person references.

Location: Oxted
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Orangery extension with combined toilet and utility, plus refurb of existing internals, master bedroom and new patio

Verified Review

1880’s house needing face lift. Existing internal wall removed opening up dining room and kitchen. Back window replaced with double doors. Kitchen door and window boxed in to make U shape kitchen. Dining room and kitchen have false ceiling for spot lights. Downstairs and master bedroom replastered. Boiler, skirting boards and all internal doors replaced. New kitchen fitted. Externally new patio laid. Alex and team are honest and hard working. Alex has eye for detail and flair for good ideas. He will advise of anything that needs your attention along way so there are no nasty surprises at the end.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Internal Bi Fold Door.

Verified Review

Excellent job, we needed a bi-fold door fitted between our kitchen and hallway and Kevin did an excellent job. We've used him again for another project since this review and will continue to do so.

Location: Epsom
Reviewed in: February 2019