Customer Reviews (59)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New en-suite bathroom

Alex and his colleague done a superb job on removing our old en-suite bathroom and installing a new shower, toilet, sink, mirror, towel rail, flooring, tiles and panels. The job was done to perfection within a week. No mess and a very polite and efficient service well within our budget. We will definitely be using Harrington's Building and Carpentry Services again!

Location: Lingfield
Reviewed in: June 2018
9.75

Remove and reinstate large cupboard in dining room. Hang new doors, lay wooden floor and decorate

Verified Review

Very pleased with the work. The room is very much improved by the new lay out. The work is finished to a high standard. Harrington builders have undertaken several jobs for us and we have always been pleased with the work. We are likely to need more work done on the house in the future and will definitely use them again.

Location: Sevenoaks
Reviewed in: May 2018
9.75

Kitchen

Verified Review

Work involved was to rip out old kitchen and remove wall, lay wooden floor, fit new kitchen including new electric sockets and decorate. We are thrilled with the result and would recommend Harrington builders.

Location: Sevenoaks
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Knock through, new kitchen and utility designed and fitted.

Verified Review

Alex is the consummate professional. He kept us updated regularly with developments and costs. Alex project managed the job excellently and with ease. His suggestions on design and alterations to the plans were all excellent. His employees are equally punctual, polite and professional. We would not hesitate to use Alex again and would happily recommend him to others.

Location: Croydon
Reviewed in: August 2016
9.5

New Kitchen Fitted, Remedial Work, Painting and decorating, New frontage, fitted wardrobe.

Verified Review

Very happy with the work, honest reliable tradesman when asked for advice gave freely always kept me in the picture with regards to costings. Have recommended Harrington builders to Friends and Family.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2016
10

Decking

Verified Review

Decking surpassed expectations. Alex took time to suggest and carry out improvements beyond my initial brief. Very pleased indeed.

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: June 2018
9.75

New Bathroom

Verified Review

We are very pleased with the work We had a tiny shower room. Builders moved wall and although the room is still small the space is utilised well. Alex Harrington suggested the lay out and it works very well. The work was finished to a high standard. I highly recommend Alex and his team.

Location: Sevenoaks
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Bathroom extension

Alex managed the project from start to finish which made life easy for me not having the co-ordinate all the tradespeople. The final result exceeded my expectations. The quality of work is superb and Alex gave advice along the way. I would definitely use them again and 100% recommend them. Thank you.

Location: Croydon
Reviewed in: April 2018
9.75

Extension.

Verified Review

Very happy with my new extension, excellent brickwork they have managed to match the brickwork up very well. I was even shown samples of the brick to choose from advising me every step of the way. Will be using Harringtons in the future for other work that I require.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2016
10

Garden landscaping.

Verified Review

Having had our first BBQ in our new garden last weekend, we had so many comments around how fantastic our garden looked. We were very clear on what we wanted however Alex and Martin were quick to offer design suggestions throughout. We are really pleased with the end result.

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2016