Customer Reviews (59)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Kitchen extension.

Verified Review

Alex and his team have been a pleasure to work with. Every single member of the team were polite and I have even had compliments from our neighbours saying how pleasant they were. Alex has an excellent eye for detail and throughout the project was proactive in offering suggestions that we would not have thought of. We are delighted with the end result.

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2016
9.75

Bricklaying and roofing for a rear and side extension

Verified Review

Alex and his team built the brickwork and the structural beaming for my rear and side extension in South London. On a very awkward site, they manually lifted bug steel beams into place, always protecting the building and themselves. I was impressed with the 'get it done' attitude of the team. The walls flew up in a very good quality, and the steels were organised, delivered and installed by Alex. His team were a credit to him and for a similar job in the future I would definitely consider Harringtons.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2015
9.25

Extension built for new kitchen, wet room fitted, landscaping and decorating.

Verified Review

Good work. Architect's drawing couldn't be built exactly and Alex was good at adapting these drawings to ensure I got as close as possible to the original plan. Offered good ideas, e.G suggestions to improve plan for wet room layout. Workmanship good, with good tradesmen - pleased with overall quality. Keeps the site clean and tidy and secure, and I had no worries leaving them when I went to work. Job did take a bit longer than anticipated, and there were unpredicted extras, but Alex discussed these as they arose and did his best to minimise extras and minimise delay. I'd recommend.

Location: Beckenham
Reviewed in: February 2015
10

House refurb, new heating system and re-wire

Verified Review

Internal refurbishment, alteration to bathroom space, bathroom installation, new studwork, creation of new cloakroom, utility and playroom. Re-skimmed throughout by master plasterer - Joe Chance. Scott Hunter installed a brand new heating system and Doug Pullen did all the electrics. Harrington's team demonstrated skilled work with knowledge and experience which was finished on time, within budget and to a very high standard. Alex project managed, worked on site throughout, and did everything from groundworks to carpentry. Himself a master craftsman - trustworthy and reliable! Thank you!

Location: Mitcham
Reviewed in: May 2014
9.25

Single story rear and side extension.

Verified Review

Alex built from architect plans a 3m x 9m rear/side L-shape extension integrating with an existing garage. It has a parapet roof design with skylight, large (5m) sliding doors to the garden, the internal layout was changed adding new cloakroom and utility room, playroom and altering the existing kitchen and dining room to create an open plan 6m x 6m kitchen diner. Alex and team did a 1st class job, taking pride in their work and completed everything as per the drawings to a high standard. Very satisfied and would highly recommend them!

Location: Mitcham
Reviewed in: May 2014
10

Dig out for foundations and drainage at the rear of a property with no access.

Verified Review

Alex and his team did a great job in a very awkward building situation. A terrace house with no access with sizeable foundations and drainage meant that he had to come up with a novel solution to remove the spoil. Alex rigged a conveyor belt system to cleanly remove the dirt from the rear garden through parts of the house un-affected by the build and into a skip on the street. The work was done rapidly, the foundations were dug and filled in a very short period of time and the build progressed in a very satisfactory manner.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2015
10

1st fix, flooring, plastering, electrics and plumbing

Verified Review

Alex and his team carried out all the 1st fix installations on my build. This included the boarding out, the fitting of skylights and windows, the electrics and plumbing. I decided to complete the build myself, but everything was left in a manner that just required connecting up which made my job very easy. His team were great, always a 'can do' attitude on site, and I was constantly kept updated. The work speaks for itself and my extension is exactly what I wanted (and increased the value of the property). I would definitely sue Alex again on similar project.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2015
9.75

New rear extension

Verified Review

Alex and his team did a very nice job - thank you!

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2014
9.75

Structural repairs, re-felt, batten and re-tile roof

Verified Review

Roof was stripped and structural repairs made to sagging cut purloins, stitch repair, re-felt, batten and re-tile. Chimney stack re-pointed and new lead-work. New soffits and fascia. Excellent job done, particularly impressed with the structural repair. 'Belt and braces' approach! Friendly team, hard working and great pride taken in their work. Made sure the house was weather tight when roof was off through some very heavy storms and high winds. Got the job done to a very high standard, more money than original quote but that was expected due to unknown quantity of replacement tiles needed.

Location: Mitcham
Reviewed in: May 2014
9.5

Rear extension and internal renovations.

Verified Review

Alex did an excellent job for our new kitchen extension and knocking through into the dining room to create an enlarged kitchen diner. Whenever any obstacles or problems arisen, he dealt with these in a calm manner and communicated the different options and costs with us in a clear and concise manner. All of the tradesmen he used for the project were polite and courteous and did an excellent job. Work was done on time in difficult wintry conditions. I would highly recommend Alex and not hesitate to use him again.

Location: West Wickham
Reviewed in: July 2013