Customer Reviews (59)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Kitchen extension.

Verified Review

Alex completed a fantastic kitchen extension, created a new patio outside and a new terrace at the back of the garden. Alex provided us with a very detailed, exact estimate at the beginning of the project and was great at communicating the implications of any changes over the following months. Alex and his team were very punctual, efficient, precise and clean in the work, and most importantly taking a lot of pride in their work. They were friendly and fun to have around and became part of the family and were sorely missed by my 3 children when they finished the job. We are thrilled at the results and have already had many comments on the high level of craftsmanship. Alex is a very honest, hard working and professional craftsman. We would highly recommend him for any job big or small.

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2013
10

Computer desk built from plan in a small office.

Verified Review

Alex turned up bang on time. Even working in a small space he kept things constantly tidy and didn't finish until the work was complete (even though this proved a long day). As for the work itself the craftsman ship was spot on and exactly what was planned / asked for.

Location: South Croydon
Reviewed in: January 2013
10

Custom built, kitchen cupboard unit.

Verified Review

Alex custom built a kitchen cupboard unit, in the space previously occupied by our old boiler. The workmanship was first class, probably the best we have seen. Could not fault it in any way. Alex was polite, punctual and obviously takes a lot of pride in his work. We would definitely use him again and recommend him unreservedly.

Location: Swanley
Reviewed in: December 2012
9.75

Vanity unit and bathroom closet, and wooden storage shelving constructed and fitted.

Verified Review

Alex Harrington Building's and Carpentry Services constructed and fitted furniture (vanity unit and a closet each made of Egger board) to our bathroom, and wooden shelving to a storage room in September 2012. The installation was carried out over two days and also involved the removal of a metal towel rail. We are pleased with the quality of the materials used and the finished product is what we had in mind. Highly recommended for efficiency, care given to the works carried out, behaviour, and on-time and on-budget delivery of what had been agreed.

Location: Wallington
Reviewed in: November 2012
10

Double French Doors fitted

Verified Review

Very professionally done. Cleaned up after work was done. Came back to double check the doors after fitting as well.

Location: Croydon
Reviewed in: July 2012
10

External wooden door planed down.

Verified Review

Very conscientious! Almost had to beg him not to hoover but insisted. Fast worker and polite.

Location: Wallington
Reviewed in: January 2013
10

Cooker extractor fan fitted and carpentry work.

Verified Review

A reliable tradesman and I am very pleased with his work.

Location: Croydon
Reviewed in: December 2012
9.75

Knocked through upstairs toilet into bathroom, to create one large bathroom. Full rewire throughout house and removal and plumbing in of new rads, again throughout house. Stripped out carpet of front sitting room, restoring original floorboards to original state. Convert front bedroom into a nursery and cleared remaining two bedrooms ready for sleeping in, laying carpets and decorating.

Verified Review

Alex and his team did an exceptional job restoring and modernising a 1920's semi. We were particularly impressed by his communication skills and time management, delivering on time as promised, working late on only a few occasions thus avoiding any inconvenience. Alex on numerous occasions suggested money saving alternative ideas and practical solutions to the work required. I was particularly impressed by the recess work to the linen cupboard in the bathroom.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2012
9.75

Roof terrace built.

Verified Review

Alex and his team did a great job in building our roof terrace. The quality of the work was excellent and the project finished on time. Alex communicated with us throughout the project and we appreciated his input and ideas that contributed to making the roof terrace and the room below better than we initially thought and planned.

Location: London
Reviewed in: September 2012
9.25

New cupboard doors and lining a kitchen pantry to meet fire regs

Verified Review

Alex knew exactly what need to be done to meet fire regs. He was very polite and easy to deal with. He provided a reasonably priced quote and stuck to it. The work was done to a good standard. I'd very happily recommend him.

Location: London
Reviewed in: June 2012