Customer Reviews (406)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
1

Warning! Do Not Use This Company.

Verified Review

I found this company through checkatrade flier offering a free quote. I recently bought a combi water filter and contacted CJ plumbing and heating to find out how much it would cost to get it installed. They said they were unable to provide this quote over the phone and they would haft to send someone round to have a look. At no point was I informed that there would be a charge for the visit. I was calling for a free quote, not a visit which cost £70. Thatwas discounted down to £48, which once again I was never informed for this hidden discount on a hidden charge I have m.S and cannot cope

Location: IP6
Reviewed in: November 2021

Reply from CJ Plumbing & Heating Ltd

I am sorry to hear this was your experience using our company. We work extremely hard and do pride ourselves on delivering a high-quality customer service, so I am very disappointed with this feedback. We are very transparent with our call out charges. The individual who took your call does remember the conversation and our recollection is that you asked for an engineer to attend to install a water filter that you had already sourced. When our engineer attended to carry out the works, they confirmed they would need to remove the back of a kitchen cupboard to complete the installation and it was at this stage you asked that we don't go ahead, and you would wait until other works on the kitchen were occuring. As we booked and sent an engineer as requested, we do still need to cover costs, in this instance we did this at a reduced rate. We wish you all the very best.

10

Needed a new pump, thermostat and timer switch for our central heating system

Verified Review

Unfortunately we had 2 appts cancelled due to the engineer being ill but Darren pulled out all the stops and quickly arranged for another engineer to call. Kane kindly agreed to work late and didn't get to us until around 5pm but did a superb job, so quick and clean and all done in around 2 hours! Can highly recommend and will definitely use CJ Plumbing again....thank you ??

Location: IP2
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Install new gas boiler

Verified Review

Excellent throughout. No fuss and everything completed to a high standard Wayne and Ben were friendly, polite and professional. They just got on with it!

Location: CO7
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.25

Boiler installation

Work carried out as stated and on time. Courteous staff. Willingly returned to further explain working instructions.

Location: IP10
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Grade II listed, twisted, uneven, long farmhouse dating back to 1400 with plenty of little surprises

Verified Review

New to the area, I found CJ plumbing via Which Trusted Traders; we expect a certain level on service and they excelled. From the point I contacted Ash for an initial quotation, through to planning, support, and the build, there was a strong focus on keeping us informed and engaged on each key decision. The engineers, Wayne, Drew, plus 2 apprentices gave an impression of really enjoying their work and taking pride in it. This is clearly seen in the final outcome which borders on OCD when it came to aligning any pipes on view. (Very old house).

Location: CO10
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Boiler breakdown

Verified Review

Heating unit on boiler ceased working. CJPlumbing responded to my out-of-hours call and engineer arrived within an hour. Fault identified and fixed quickly. Professional and friendly service. Highly recommended

Location: IP5
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

No hot water

Verified Review

Within minutes he knew exactly what was wrong.. Very helpful, professional.

Location: E15
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Annual Boiler Service

Verified Review

First time using this company and have to say great service. Efficient from start to finish, arrived on day and time specified and Richard was very professional. Will definitely be using again for any work needed.

Location: IP10
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Change system boiler over to combi, installed new rads, looked for mystery shower pump

Cj plumbing were prompt and polite. A quote was provided and it was fixed price , even when Drew had to go looking for the shower pump that wasn't where anyone expected it to be. The boiler I wanted was installed, new rads and valves put in. The old system tanks were removed including the loft one. The old pipes in the airing cupboard were capped off below floor level for neatness. Really great and we will recommend them to people we know who need a trades person.

Location: IP3
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Tank exchange and radiator valve upgrade

Verified Review

We were referred to CJ Plumbing and Heating by another plumber, which is recommendation in itself. Our plumbing work was overseen throughout by Darren, and was carried out cleanly and efficiently by friendly workmen. We would be happy to recommend them to anyone.

Location: CO7
Reviewed in: September 2021