Customer Reviews (53)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

EXTENSIVE WORO TO BOTH DORMERS and COMPLETE REFURBISHMENT THROUGHOUT

Verified Review

Anyone looking to have a home transformed, look no further! From the moment I met Paul, I knew instantly that I was with the right person. I came to HBS with a crisis situation but Paul, you didn’t flinch. You shouldered the burden and completely put me at ease right from the outset.Throughout the project, you and your team showed tremendous respect and care. Every one of you were professional, polite and a pleasure to know and have around each day. Our home has been completed to an exceptional standard. Project No. 2 is in the making. Thanks for everything. You are an amazing bunch. See you soon

Location: BN22
Reviewed in: August 2022
9.75

Extensive high quality work throughout the ground floor.

Verified Review

Skilled and courteous craftsmen who take pride in their work. Project completed to the agreed schedule. An all-round positive experience which I am happy to recommend without question.

Location: BN20
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Extension and garage conversion

Verified Review

Paul Henty services Team where Great and the work they carried out at my property was Exceptional Quality of work and I would highly Recommend them ! Craig

Location: BN25
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replacement window and door

Verified Review

Excellent service. Very reliable and highest quality craftsmen. Great team.

Location: BN21
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

New ground floor extension, comprising bedroom, reception room and bathroom

Verified Review

We originally used Henty Building Services about 3 years ago to build a small utility room extension. We were so pleased with the standard of their work that we asked them to build our new, larger extension to the other side. We were not disappointed. Paul Henty has a superb team working with and for him. Most relevant points: Great and clear communication, consistent discussion. Excellent, professional standard of work. Deadlines met. Competitive pricing. Professional, considerate and tidy contractors. Individual members of the team making practical, useful suggestions for improvements .

Location: TN39
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.75

Extension and room in roof. Remodelling if house.

Verified Review

Really pleased with the outcome of our project. All of the Henty team were courteous and hardworking and produced and excellent finish. I would not hesitate to use Henty builders again and would highly recommend.

Location: BN20
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

House rebuild

Verified Review

Outstanding building company!! I cannot fault them in any way. All works delivered on time and to the highest quality. Paul Henty is a pleasure to work with, with excellent communication throughout the build. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Location: BN24
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

New single storey extension and complete refurbishment of Bungalow, including landscaping

Verified Review

Paul and his team are very approachable and knowledgeable, coming up with solutions to any issues that the property presented them with. The 'Henty' boys were all very respectful of our neighbours and property. Paul project managed the whole refurbishment as I was working away; he was never unavailable and always responded to phone calls, texts and emails. The Henty team go beyond expectations and Paul presents a very professional image and delivers to that expectation.

Location: BN25
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Work throughout the property including decorating, new porch tiles and external wall maintenance

Verified Review

As usual, exceptional work by Paul and his team - professional, punctual, hardworking and courteous! I can’t recommend them highly enough.

Location: BN26
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.5

Small extension

Verified Review

Overall excellent, just one blip with our extension. From tendering stage (very detailed and covering all aspects of the job) to the work itself (workers were polite, friendly and good at thier jobs) all went smoothly. This was down to the excellent project management skills of Paul Henty. Different trades arrived on the days that they were supposed to, to ensure a smooth sequence of progress. The only snag for us was that due to a part not being ordered , we had a 6 week delay in the porject being completed.

Location: BN20
Reviewed in: July 2021