Customer Reviews (56)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Kitchen renovation

Verified Review

Excellent work by Arlen. Took care of everything and was very communicative. Ripped old kitchen out and replaced with new kitchen. Would definitely recommend and use Arlens services again! Hannah

Location: E11
Reviewed in: June 2022
9.75

Build 2 cabinets and floating shelves

Verified Review

Fantastic job completed, really happy with the end product and a very competitive price

Location: E17
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

Fitted Wardrobes in Loft Conversion (under eaves)

Verified Review

I’m so pleased with the work done by Arlen. He listened to what I wanted and gave me a solution which achieved it, while also being flexible as I changed my mind! The finished project looks brilliant and he was far cheaper than other quotes I’d seen. He was prompt and reliable, and conscientious in the house, laying down floor protection and shutting the door for noise. I would recommend him 100%

Location: N17
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Flooring and skirting boards Building and fitting unit for boiler cupboard Mounting unit on wall

Verified Review

Arlan was on time, and efficient while he was here. The work was completed to a perfect standard and I couldn’t be more happy! Everything that I asked for was done well and in the time frame that we initially agreed! Would definitely recommend to my friends

Location: E10
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Carpentry - fitted wardrobes

Verified Review

We found Arlen on Checkatrade. From the moment we met him in person we were really impressed. He really helped to work with us to create the designs that we wanted and that worked for the two small spaces we had. His communication was great both in person and over the phone. The job was completed quickly in 3 days. We have a few other things around the house needing a carpenter - living room cupboards, under stair storage - and will certainly be using Arlen and Hhome Concepts again for this work!

Location: E17
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Shelving and cupboards in living room alcoves

Verified Review

We were very impressed from start to finish. We received a quote quickly, and the job was booked in within a few days. Arlen worked so quickly and efficiently and we are thrilled with the results - shelving and cupboards in our living room alcove, which has transformed the space. We will certainly be recommending him, and using him again.

Location: E17
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Custom Slatted Built-in Wardrobes and Front Door Replacement

Verified Review

HHomeconcepts were an absolute joy to work with! I had a bespoke slatted built-in wardrobe built for my bedroom and replaced my front door. He came one day after work and we discussed options and layout of the wardrobe and he was very accommodating to all my requests. He has truly mastered his craft and is very precise I am extremely delighted with the end result and will definitely be using again. I can now say I have a carpenter I can trust and more importantly afford! Thanks HHOMECONCEPTS!

Location: E12
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Building a large CD sheling unit across a wall

Verified Review

Great job from Arlen - shelves are really well made and sturdy. Completed job within two days and left property very clean afterwards. Highly recommended for any carpentry work

Location: E11
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

1. Purpose-built shelving units 2. Cladding of boiler housing and wardrobe 3. Additional cupboards

Verified Review

Arlen is excellent! - He responds quickly to emails, phone calls and messages. - His work is of a very high standard. - He is very knowledgeable, and offers helpful advice and suggestions. - He keeps his promises on timings and quotes. - He cleans and tidies up each day.

Location: E11
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

We asked Arlen to build two fitted wardrobes.

Verified Review

Arlen did an amazing job with the wardrobes. They are very bespoke and we managed to use as much space as possible for storage. He was always on time and finished the job quickly. He kept everything clean and the price was competitive. I would definitely recommend Arlen for carpentry work!

Location: E11
Reviewed in: February 2022