Customer Reviews (422)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Delivery of large garden furniture bought from a private seller

Verified Review

Hire a Man and a Van provided and excellent service in delivering a heavy and large bench and chairs. Jamie and his team were prompt and kept us informed of arrival. They were only to willing to help place the furniture carefully in the desired location, despite having to negotiate tight gaps. The team were very friendly and I would not hesitate to recommend them. Great job! Thanks! Alisdair and Annika

Location: BA15
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

House clearance

Verified Review

Jamie, Danny and Roger did a fantastic job of clearing my Mum's house and garden for us. Punctual, friendly and hard working - it was a pleasure to deal with them. I am happy to recommend them.

Location: TW12
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Delivery of a very large and very heavy sofa bed - plus a fridge freezer and numerous curtains.

Verified Review

Really courteous, friendly guys carrying out this job. They took great care with the sofa bed to ensure it didn't get damaged when they were negotiating a narrow entrance. They also gave me the correct advice about when to switch a fridge freezer back on after it had been moved. I valued their experience and knowledge.

Location: SN5
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Garden waste clearance

Verified Review

As usual timely and efficiently carried out

Location: KT1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Office Furniture move and storage

Verified Review

Excellent service, will 100% use again. Lovely guys, friendly, punctual, helpful and excellent with dogs!!

Location: Richmond
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome Hire a Man and Van to Bath. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2014. Hire a Man and Van specialise in removal services

Location: BA2
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Removal of a dismantled shed

Verified Review

Not only did Jamie provide by far the best quote, but he was a pleasure to deal with. Called to confirm booking, arrived on time, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble - I could not have asked for more! Would highly recommend and use again if the need arises.

Location: BA13
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

House clearance

Verified Review

Jamie and his team were super polite, professional and got the job done very quickly. Will definitely be recommending them to others!

Location: TW11
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Removing an armchair from back garden

The job was handle professionally from start to finish... Thankyou Jamie

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

House removal

Verified Review

Jamie and his Team were excellent. They were professional, friendly, speedy and organised, taking care to wrap and pack carefully. Extremely good value for money and very competitive pricing. I have no hestitation in recommending them to family and friends. Thanks Jamie and Team for a smooth, swift move, your all champions.

Location: West Byfleet
Reviewed in: October 2020