Customer Reviews (430)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Removal of sofas and some heavy items

Verified Review

I’ve employed a number of contractors from various trades and this was by far the best experience. Very efficient at communicating, good value quote which he stuck to. Super friendly. An absolute dream. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Location: SN10
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Empty loft space of contents and dispose

Verified Review

On time; quick; cleaned up after job. Can’t ask for more.

Location: SN10
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Old shed and rubbish removed

Verified Review

Jamie was a pleasure to deal with. Did the job quickly and efficiently without fuss. Would definitely use him again

Location: SN10
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Flat clearance

Verified Review

Jamie dealt with the house clearance of my late mum and I couldn't have asked for a nicer person to do this. He removed everything that needed to be taken with care and respect. I would use his services again if I lived locally in Devizes.

Location: SN10
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

House clearance

Verified Review

Absolutely fabulous service. Professional, respectful and very efficient.

Location: SN10
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Greenhouse removal

Verified Review

Very friendly, professional. Did the job and removal exactly as asked, really quickly and efficiently. Couldn't ask for more.

Location: BA13
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

House clearance

Verified Review

Jamie and his assistant cleared some old furniture and fittings from my mum's house. They were both really friendly and hard working. The whole process from start to finish was very slick and efficient. Communication was excellent throughout and the quote was very fair. I chose Jamie based on the reviews and they are entirely accurate in terms of quality and customer service. I would definitely use them again

Location: SN13
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Clearing out old furniture and rubbish left from building work

Verified Review

Jamie was excellent, gave a quote and arranged a date really quickly. Brilliant service at a good price, would definitely recommend!

Location: BA15
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Delivery of large garden furniture bought from a private seller

Verified Review

Hire a Man and a Van provided and excellent service in delivering a heavy and large bench and chairs. Jamie and his team were prompt and kept us informed of arrival. They were only to willing to help place the furniture carefully in the desired location, despite having to negotiate tight gaps. The team were very friendly and I would not hesitate to recommend them. Great job! Thanks! Alisdair and Annika

Location: BA15
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome Hire a Man and Van to Bath. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2014. Hire a Man and Van specialise in removal services

Location: BA2
Reviewed in: June 2021