Customer Reviews (160)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Garage roof replacement

Verified Review

Excellent job. My elderly mum was entirely satisfied with her new roof. Good spirited workers, courteous and knowledgeable. Arrived on time and did the exact job required. Thankyou

Location: SN3
Reviewed in: January 2022
0

Installed a completely new fibreglass roof on my double garage

Verified Review

Hoagys homecare installed a fibre glass roof to our double garage. We paid £3,000 for this and were given a 10 year guarantee. The roof started leaking quite badly in Jan 2021. We reported this to Hoagy. He said he would come and repair it. I have spoken to him quite a few times since then and he kept promising to come out to repair it. For the last 4 months he has stopped taking my calls. I have left countless voicemails, messages and emails. I have also tried ringing from other numbers, but he does not pick up. I suspect he listens to the messages first and then decides who to ring back.

Location: SN13
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

To replace part of the roofing felt and the guttering on one side of the house

Verified Review

I was impressed with the care with which Hoagy investigated the problem, then explained them to me and the work required, ensuring that I understood what the issues were and the costs. He and his team worked quickly and efficiently, and were polite and friendly.

Location: BA2
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Guttering and Fascias, small amount of external painting and tidying up brick work

Verified Review

Wonderful, highly recommend Hoagy's to anyone who needs their services.

Location: Chippenham
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fitting new Fascias, soffits and guttering

Verified Review

Hoagy and his team were friendly, professional, hard-working and completed the work to a very high standard. Am very pleased with the finished results and would definitely use them again. Highly recommended.

Location: SN15
Reviewed in: February 2021
0

No Reply

Verified Review

Failed to contact to give quote.

Location: SN7
Reviewed in: September 2021
8.75

Replacement of roof, insulation, painting and decorating of conservatory.

Verified Review

This job involved multiple activity, replacing two life expired roofs' with fibreglass and incorporating skylights. Full insulation around conservatory lower walls, boxing in and redecorating throughout. This was completed in around three weeks and we are happy with the outcome. Hoagy responded patiently to requests and amendments, and maintained a positive approach throughout the work. We would employ him again and recommend him to others.

Location: SN15
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacing a back fence after it was blown down by the wind.

Verified Review

Excellent quality of work completed. Came round the same day to do the quote. Gave me the date, turned up and completed the work on that date quicker than expected. All of Hoagys lads were very professional and hardworking too. Really chuffed with the service!

Location: BS5
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Sorting out and cleaning down pipe

Verified Review

Carried out quickly and efficiently with no fuss.

Location: Bath
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New felt battens and tiles replaced where needed

Hoagy came an hour after speaking on the phone. Got up on the roof had a look and gave a quote on the Friday. Work started on the Monday and was all finished by the Wednesday very professional and a good bunch of hardworking lads. A week and a bit later there was a minor issue to which hoagy came out the next day and sorted it. He is reliable honest and I am very happy to recommend him to anyone who needs work done. Thanks hoagy

Location: BA2
Reviewed in: February 2021