Customer Reviews (305)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Remove old fencing and replace with new.

Verified Review

Excellent service throughout - good communication from quote through to completion. The guys arrived on time on the day, were tidy, polite and efficient. We are very pleased with our new fence panels and would highly recommend Hopkins Fencing.

Location: PO9
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Bespoke Garden Store

Verified Review

We asked Derek to quote for a garden store to fit in an odd unused space against a wall, to the side of the kitchen window. We have a typical tiny city garden, and the current shed took up too much light and valuable planting space. Derek came up with a great design, which had very little depth, but was tall to accommodate everything from the shed. There were a few teething troubles with the green roof tray we requested. But Derek came out, checked exactly what was required, and ensured it was resolved quickly. Everyone who sees the store loves it , and thinks it is a fantastic use of space.

Location: PO1
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Remove and replace garden fencing posts

Verified Review

Highly recommended. Were quick to visit and quote for the work. The works were then delivered to a high standard by a team of friendly workmen with good attention to detail. Would definitely use again.

Location: PO7
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New fence and gate

Verified Review

A very professional job! The quality of the work was outstanding, the guys were very courteous and just got on with the job. Always tidied up at the end of each day, we hardly knew they were here. I would highly recommend Hopkins Fencing!

Location: Portsmouth
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New front gate

Verified Review

Prompt service, work carried out on the day booked and all areas left clean and tidy. Polite staff and nice to support local businesses.

Location: Southsea
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Erect fencing and concrete posts to the rear garden

Verified Review

Extremely happy with the work completed, good quality material used, left the area tidy and looks brilliant. Would use Hopkins again and would recommend.

Location: PO11
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New Garden Gate

Verified Review

Derek came out in early April to quote for a new gate for our garden which backs on to an alley. He was very pleasant, offered good advice and completely understood our need for the gate to be robust and secure. He kept us upnto date on the minor delay - caused by a timber shortage during lockdown. When the guys arrived, they were as friendly and as efficient as Derek himself. They did a great job installing the new gate, tidied everything afterwards, and took all the old gate remnants away. The gate is sturdy and looks very smart. We would not hesitate to recommend them.

Location: PO1
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Repair to fencing that had been badly installed by somebody else (non Checkatrade!)

Verified Review

Very satisfied with both the service provided before the work was carried out and with the quality of the work itself

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replace all fences in back garden

Very pleased with the work carried out. Looks great and garden was left tidy. Neighbours n both sides now want their other fences replaced by Hopkins!

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Replace 2 cracked 2.7m concrete fence posts, remove old fence panels and install gravel boards and close board fencing in-between existing concrete posts.

Verified Review

My fencing requirements were assessed via a site visit and a competitive quote was promptly received. Communication was excellent as I was kept informed of the installation start date, and notified of a slight delay due to inclement weather. The job was completed in a day and the quality of the concrete gravel boards and close board fencing was far superior and more robust than many other products in the market. The installation team were very professional, and I cannot fault their tenacity and workmanship. My garden was left clean and tidy. I highly recommend Hopkins Fencing Ltd.

Location: Portsmouth
Reviewed in: October 2020