Customer Reviews (60)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fix boiler. Fit new header tank and drain and flush central heating system to ensure heating to full capacity.

Verified Review

Rob Lefever provided us with a reasonable quote for the work to be done on our boiler and central heating system. A quote that he adhered to with no hidden costs or nasty surprises at the end. He and his assistant were extremely professional in their work. They were incredibly honest in what was needed, even when l suggested them installing other items, they said it wasn't needed - how brilliant is that?! I would highly recommend Hot N Cold Heating and Plumbing to anyone and would have no hesitation in employing them again should it be needed.

Location: Wadhurst
Reviewed in: May 2015
10

Repaired boiler.

Verified Review

I have now used Hot N Cold Heating and Plumbing on a number of occasions, from fitting a new radiator, to getting my ancient boiler up and running again. I have always dealt with Rob, who has always been very polite and reliable. When my boiler broke, parts weren't available immediately due to age, so Rob kindly gave me 4 or 5 electric heaters on extended loan. Once the parts were sourced and delivered, the boiler was repaired and has been running reliably since. No hesitations to recommend.

Location: Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed in: April 2015
9.75

Old boiler u/s, fitted new one.

Verified Review

Answered phone on a Sunday and came round. Couldn't fix, fitted new boiler two days later. Minor technical problem fixed immediately.

Location: Crowborough
Reviewed in: March 2015
10

Boiler maintenance, under floor heating controls, shower door fitting.

Verified Review

Excellent, tidy, efficient, polite workers. Would be happy to recommend them to anyone.

Location: Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed in: February 2015
10

Radiator installation; boiler service; gas safety certificate; boiler installation.

Verified Review

They have been great on all occasions. My preferred contractors.

Reviewed in: February 2015
10

Replace diaphragm in cistern and various plumbing repairs

Fantastic - great communication, very pleasant. Very efficient - good job.

Location: Uckfield
Reviewed in: May 2015
10

Supply and install a new cooker (also annual gas safety certification).

Verified Review

A great job, on time and very efficient and also a great guy as well We are now using Rob on a regular basis for our business. Would not hesitate to recommend him.

Reviewed in: April 2015
8.75

Central heating pipe leaking repair.

Verified Review

Timely and efficient. Care to make sure everything reinstated.

Location: Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed in: February 2015
10

Boiler installation, column radiator installation, gas safety and boiler services.

Verified Review

These guys are great. I am the manager of one company department and they are my preferred contractors. Always reliable and courteous and more than capable.

Reviewed in: February 2015
10

Boiler serviced, check for washing machine connections.

Verified Review

Rob never fails to deliver. He is very reliable, friendly and works to a high standard. I would always use Hot N Cold Heating And Plumbing for any plumbing problems.

Location: Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed in: February 2015