Customer Reviews (93)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Re-felted flat roof on large garage and also repaired damaged hip tiles on main house.

Verified Review

Excellent service. Very friendly, efficient roofers. They arrived as arranged, did a very good, tidy job and cleared away all debris. I would highly recommend them.

Location: WD25
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Fitting new PVC bird comb fillers

Verified Review

The firm's work is always excellent. Mr Bevan and his workmen are very professional, and I cannot praise them too highly.

Location: HA6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Render around chimney

Verified Review

Martin was very quick to respond and although busy, managed to fit me in. Really good to know we have a reliable local roofer we can call on in the future

Location: WD23
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Storm Eunice Damage to Flat roof on large extension.

Verified Review

The team at House Martins are polite, respectful, knowledgably, friendly and trustworthy your treated as a friend rather than client. Storm Eunice came and hit the flat roof on the side extension where it lifted and folded the roof in half as well as breaking ridge tiles. We had water ingress, Steve came on Sunday folded back the felt and fitted new tarpaulin with timber supports to hold in place to make the roof watertight. Ian his sons Jack and Tom were a great team working on the repair work – polite and respectful of us and the property. Nothing but praise for Martin and his team.

Location: HA5
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Replace old felt with breathable membrane and re-battened and re-tiled, replacing broken tiles.

Verified Review

Work carried out in amongst the poor wet, windy and frosty weather of December. The guys got on with the job quietly, and methodically. Any problems discussed and sorted without drama. Looks really good, neat and tidy job. Scaffolding removed this morning in 40 minutes without any problems.

Location: WD19
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.5

Locate and Fix leaking roof

Verified Review

I was very happy with the job which was completed just before some very bad weather, which tested the repair done. No more leaks!

Location: HA3
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Repaired roof.

Verified Review

Excellent.

Location: Northwood
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.25

Rebed 3 ridge tiles that had slipped on front Hip. Replace old Hip Iron. New fittings on guttering

Work carried out quickly and efficiently and to quote, I am very pleased with the job they did.

Location: WD3
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Stripping and replacing small side roof.

Verified Review

Excellent. Again. Had leaky side roof. Martin checked and explained the issue. Was able to squeeze us in quickly to make it water-tight pre-Christmas. Then returned in the new year to fit the tiles and finish all the other bits. All looks amazing, was on budget (even with a few other bits they did for us). Martin and the guys were all friendly, conscientious and did a great job.

Location: WD4
Reviewed in: February 2022
8.75

Replacing most facias, soffits and gutters on a detached house

Verified Review

Concientious and timely. Looks to be a good job. Would recommend.

Location: WD3
Reviewed in: December 2021