Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Reboarding section of floor and refit carpet

Verified Review

Mike Baxter worked on this job alone from beginning to end. He was extremely polite, efficient and professional. He explained in layman's terms the problem with the floor and the work he would carry out to rectify it. Mike is a credit to the business and a credit to the industry. I have no hesitation in recommending him to neighbours, friends and family.

Customer in Lymington July 2020
10

Rear extension

Verified Review

Dan and Mike were very professional and reliable, they were helpful and we were very impressed with the work they carried out. Would recommend them.

Customer in New Milton May 2020
10

Remove and replace skirting boards and install 4 new built in wardrobe doors

We have used Hyett and Baxter before and have always been impressed by the quality of their work and this was no exception. Dan did a very neat and tidy job and kept me appraised throughout of the progress of the work. I would have absolutely no hesitation in using them again.

Customer in Lymington January 2020
9.75

Single Storey Side Extension

Verified Review

It made a refreshing change to deal with such courteous, reliable, professional and skilled builders as Hyett and Baxter. The sub-contractors they used were of a similar quality/ calibre. Dan and Mike were consistently quality and solution-focused. As is inevitable, issues were encountered. These were always discussed with us and - without exception - we were able to agree the way forward with Dan and Mike. Sometimes additional expenditure was required, on other occasions costs were reduced. We were kept informed and consulted. Very highly recommended; would use again without hesitation. Superb.

Customer in Lymington January 2020
10

Complete Renovation of 3 bedroom bungalow, with kitchen extension and Glass roof

Verified Review

Hyett and Baxter quoted for the work, which included all buidling work, plus extension, plus all painting and decorating. New windows throughout the whole house. Their approach from quotation to starting the work was excellent. Throughout the 3 to 4 month period that the work took, they were focussed and met deadlines. Dan and Mike were extremely flexible as we had a design but modified it in places and together we reached the best solution to any unforeseen issues. Their manner and professionalism is the best I've seen in any work I've had done over the years.

Customer in Lymington November 2019
9.75

Large dormer extension at rear, new bathrooms, front dormer refurb, new large porch.

Verified Review

Hyett and Baxter were a pleasure to work with. They are polite and considerate with a quality of finish and attention to detail which I would only usually expect from much more expensive building companies! They took the lead in our building project, managed other trades well and kept us informed. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation. Thank you Dan and Mike!

Customer in Lymington June 2020
10

Structural wall removal and Rsj installation

Verified Review

Mike was really helpful and professional. We were very impressed and would definitely trust him with future work.

Customer in Lymington April 2020
10

Complete house renovation

Verified Review

The Hyett and Baxter team were a pleasure to have on site. Dan and Mike worked and advised us the whole way through the project. All trades on site worked to a very High standards and were all very trust worthy. I can’t recommend them enough.

Customer in Lymington January 2020
10

Rear extension with Bi-fold doors and roof lantern.

Verified Review

Dan and Mike were very professional and filled us with confidence throughout the building works. We were always kept informed as to progress or options as issues arose. The quality of their work was to a high standard and we are delighted with the end result. Our once dark and narrow sitting room is now double the size and full of light at all times of the day. I just want to be in there all the time.

Customer in Lymington January 2020
10

Built in wardrobes fitted

Verified Review

Bespoke built in Wardrobes, 5metres long, designed and fitted to a very high standard. Excellent workmanship.

Customer in Lymington October 2019