Customer Reviews (50)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Entire Kitchen ceiling, lobby ceiling, bathroom patch up and bedroom patch around light fittings.

Ian is amazing, Absolute quality! He was punctual (almost to the second), he was very clean and tidy and, as I was working from home he was really quiet (doing his mixing etc out in the garage). I did ‘look around’ and his quote was one of the better ones but what sealed it for me was his understanding of what I wanted and he never questioned anything. Attention to detail was very much appreciated and I have no hesitation in recommending him.

Location: West Malling
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Repairing plaster on wall

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant work at a very reasonable price. Ian could have charged a lot more but suggested a simple fix that was much cheaper. So nice to find an honest tradesman who provides a great standard of workmanship.

Location: Ashford
Reviewed in: November 2020
4

Small areas of plastering and filling, coving

Verified Review

Before they started work I said "this is a brand new floor, make sure you protect it". They seem to think sheets of cavity wall insulation is sufficient protection. The floor was covered in plaster, both wet snots and dry. It looked like they had tried to clean it but had made it worse. Nothing was covered in the kitchen, there was plaster on a new cooker and worktops. The quality of the work was awful in places, the painters had to re-do large areas of it. The excuse was "I asked the painter and he said they could sort it". NOT what I had paid them to do! This isn't even all of it.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

1

Timekeeping

8

Tidiness

2

Courtesy

5
Location: Ashford
Reviewed in: August 2020

Reply from IMB Plastering

this is total fabrication and i hope people read the non fabricated views rather then this

10

Plastering of walls and ceiling in kitchen

Verified Review

We have used before when we had our last house plastered throughout, so knew work was to a high standard.

Location: Folkestone
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Baby room needed plastering and wall building out to match window frame. He discussed all the options and gave great advice.

Verified Review

Great service. I’ve been let down by many trades services recently but Ian was on time, polite and did a great job. We will be using him again. He even spotted a potential electric hazard for our son and I will be forever grateful he spotted it before anything awful happened. Thank you

Location: Tonbridge
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Plasters work on damage area around the house

Verified Review

Ian and his team were brilliant. They were helpful. Passed on knowledge for further work needed. Clean and fast. Would highly recommended them 10/10 .

Location: Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New plaster boards and plastering part of dining room ceiling.

Verified Review

Excellent Ian arrived on time and did a very professional job. Covered everything in the cleanest dust sheets I have seen.Thank you so much

Location: New Romney
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Entire upstairs of house

Verified Review

IMB plastered my entire upstairs which included 3 bedrooms, hallway, stairs and landing. Extremely polite, professional, clean and tidy! I’m over the moon with the finished work, I cannot fault it and I’m very particular about the work done in my home! Credit where credits due - they’ve done an amazing job!

Location: Ashford
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Skimmed new ceiling

Verified Review

Work was carried out to a high standard in quick time and left site in a clean and tidy state

Location: Romney Marsh
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Plastering ceiling

Verified Review

Ian is incredibly friendly. Worked quickly and completed ceiling to an excellent standard. Would highly recommend.

Location: Tonbridge
Reviewed in: March 2020