Customer Reviews (75)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Prompt and helpful

Verified Review

They responded quickly and came out within a few days to make an assessment. It turned out that the problem did not require any substantial work to fix, and they were very clear and helpful about this, giving advice on how to complete it, as well as helping out with a quick fix free of charge. I would certainly consider them for any future substantive work.

Location: BS3
Reviewed in: May 2022
7.75

Fit plastic verges on roof

Turned up on the day agreed. After initial start, the roofer had to revise the work required, politely explaining the changes. The work was completed conscientiously and I was informed on progress etc. The site was left tidy. The end result looks good.

Location: BS29
Reviewed in: April 2022
9

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome IP Contract Services Ltd to Bristol. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2018. IP Contract Services Ltd specialise in Roofing services.

Location: BS1
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replace a ridge tile blown off in a storm.

Verified Review

IP got back to me very quickly with a quote and fixed a date for the work. Unfortunately this had to be changed because of the weather which was not a problem. I was kept up to date with when the work would be completed. On the day, the team arrived when expected and when they had finished you would not know they had been (apart from the roof being fixed). A very professional job and I will certainly give them a call the next time I have a roof problem.

Location: BS24
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Ridge tile replacement

Verified Review

Have used Fran and team for a few things now and I find the team courteous and their work good. Would recommend them without a doubt. This recent job was a ridge tile replacement and they were super quick and although I can’t obviously check the work from the ground it looks good. As expected they can be really busy so if you have a big job planned get in early!

Location: TA9
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Two-story house extension

Verified Review

We would recommend Fran and his team to anyone. They are a professional, hardworking and friendly team. During the build Fran stayed until late in the evening and came back early in the morning to get the job done quickly and to a high standard. He gave us a well-priced quote for all the work to be carried out and communicated with us about any unforeseen issues throughout. The quality of work was completed to a very high standard. During the building process Fran kept the site tidy, clean and safe for our family to live at home. Thank you for doing such a fantastic job!

Location: BS21
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Roof repair, new membrane, batons and lead work around chimney stack

Verified Review

I would use again, responded very quickly and arranged to come out the next day. Work carried out quickly and to a good standard

Location: BS24
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Repair of house wall which had suffered storm damage

Verified Review

Work was carried out in a timely, friendly and professional manner. Quick response to a request for quotation. Family very happy with the quality of the repairs.

Location: BS24
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replace ridge tiles

Verified Review

Excellent work, have no complaints whatsoever. From quote to scaffolding coming down I could find no fault in this company. I would certainly recommend them again to anyone. Thanks Rose

Location: BS24
Reviewed in: March 2022
8.5

Slipped roof tiles after a storm

Verified Review

Very quickly sorted my slipped tiles. Very pleasant and professional guys. Will use again.

Location: BS24
Reviewed in: February 2022