Customer Reviews (52)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Roof and Chimney Stack Repairs, Brickwork, Plastering and Plumbing

Verified Review

I contacted many builders for the work on my property and Fran was one of the only ones to respond and the only one that called me straight back. He came round to look at the various jobs and a quote was provided a short time later. Once work had started Fran advised that further work was needed to the roof and this was carried out as well. Work has now finished and I am pleased with the outcome.

Location: BS14
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Fix roof after storm

Verified Review

Used IP Contract services a number of times. Storm last night put a hole in my roof. The team was able to come over and patch it up. Was done before 9am! Fantastic work, could not ask for more.

Location: BS3
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Repair to a ground floor ceiling and floor after a leak from the bathroom above. New shower fitted.

Verified Review

Fran and his team of two worked hard and we are really pleased with the completed work, which involved replacing part of a ground floor ceiling, making good the bathroom floor above and fitting a new cubicle and shower. The timing was difficult being just before Xmas, and they also had to deal with covid restrictions. Fran is a professional who was focused on the job and who got the best from his team.

Location: TA9
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fix a leak in kitchen ceiling

We had a small damp patch in our kitchen on the ceiling, it turned out to be a loose radiator pipe. I emailed Fran (on a Sunday) to see his availability to for a quote. He immediately emailed back the same and we arranged a time one of his team could come and look at the leak to double check what it was. One of his team came over the following day and the work was complete on the Tuesday AM. Super quick turnaround, extremely tidy and they solved the problem! Would recommend and would use their services again!

Location: BS3
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Plastering walls and ceilings

Highly recommend Very happy with the work they done..

Location: Weston-super-Mare
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.75

Completely new kitchen including floor, ceiling and adding rsj to remove archway, plastering etc

Verified Review

Definitely recommended. Will use again. I contacted many builders and Fran turned up when he said he would and gave the clearest quote. Fran and his staff worked incredibly hard, were friendly, professional and courteous. My refurbishment threw up issues (including a huge amount of rubble under the floor!) and Fran was able to accomodate the extra work which I really appreciate. The standard of work was excellent.

Location: BS3
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replace flat roof

Verified Review

Cannot recommend this company highly enough. They were superb from start to finish. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.

Location: BS14
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Fitting cowls to chimney pots

Had an issue with birds falling down the chimney. Contacted IP Contract services responded quickly and efficiency. Tenant's comment "Roof man has been, no issues and very nice man" A job well done.

Location: BS13
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New internal doors fitted

We had 5 oak doors fitted and handles and hinges supplied. Excellent job. I didn’t realise doors could fit this well

Location: Weston-super-Mare
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

Had some plastering done, very precise with flatness and smooth edges very happy with outcome would recommend

Verified Review

The gentleman was very precise on his work . And very clean .. all mess cleared and walls looking great ..!! Would defiantly recommend this company

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: December 2020