Customer Reviews (138)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler installation.

Verified Review

We have been delighted with the service from Ignite Gas Ltd., from first quote through to completion.

Location: Leicester
Reviewed in: June 2018
10

Boiler repair.

Verified Review

Having had a boiler nightmare with no heating or hot water, Lee called back on the same day of my enquiry and confirmed a next day appointment. In one visit he identified the culprit was a blocked condensate and had this fixed immediately. Lee also provided added value by advising on how to treat this to reduce a recurrence. I couldn't be happier with the service Lee has provided: prompt, courteous and lightning quick problem solver! I have no hesitation in recommending him. Thank you Lee!

Location: Leicester
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Landlord Gas Safety Checks on rented properties.

Verified Review

This was the first time we have used Lee. We found him to be very professional, thorough and clean. We have used several gas engineers previous but none of them came near to the standards Lee sets, we have several properties and will not hesitate to use him again. I myself spent over 45 years in the gas industry, he is a very competent technical and experienced engineer.

Location: Markfield
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Broken boiler.

Verified Review

He answered the phone on my first call and I now have a nice warm house!

Location: Loughborough
Reviewed in: March 2018
10

Repair of two burst pipes.

Verified Review

Due to the severe weather we have had recently, we woke 1st March to find that we had no hot water anywhere and no cold water upstairs, I phoned Lee at Ignite Gas and explained what was and wasn't happening in my property, he explained over the phone that we must have a frozen pipe somewhere, we did everything he suggested and approx 6;30pm the frozen pipe burst in the kitchen, I called Lee back and he said he can sort it, he repaired the 2 burst pipes we initially thought it was one, all is working normal again and we truly can't thank him enough for the repair. Would recommend to anyone.

Location: Coalville
Reviewed in: March 2018
9.75

Boiler Serviced and Gas Cooker checked - Landlord safety checks.

Verified Review

Polite and professional service. Would recommend Lee and will use him again for similar services.

Location: Loughborough
Reviewed in: June 2018
10

New boiler and pump fitted.

Verified Review

The work was carried out efficiently and tidily. All carpets were covered and other sheeting used to cover other areas. When the work was complete I was given a run through of all that had been done and also over the boiler controls. Advice as to other possible work for consideration was given. I am totally satisfied with all the work carried. I have used other companies in the past but now that I have found Ignite I shall continue to use them. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.

Location: Leicester
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Boiler installation.

Verified Review

Top quality service from start to finish. Gave his honest opinion yet listened to what I wanted as well. Definitely use Ignite Gas (E.Midlands) again!

Location: Coalville
Reviewed in: March 2018
9

Fixed Leaky Boiler.

Verified Review

Did a good job in good time, and gave us plenty of advice on how to prevent the problem for the future.

Location: Loughborough
Reviewed in: March 2018
10

Advice

Verified Review

I called Lee desperate as my boiler wasn’t working and I have elderly parents living with me on the coldest day of the year! He couldn’t get to me but told me what he thought the problem was and how to sort it. He wouldn’t take any payment for this just wanted a recommendation, of which he had already been recommended to me! I can’t thank him enough, what a kind decent and honest human being. I would definitely recommend and I have him on speed dial. Thank you once again x

Location: Coalville
Reviewed in: February 2018