Customer Reviews (732)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Service/Landlords Gas Certification and addressing boiler pressure drop issue.

Verified Review

I paid a local Penzance gas firm to install a boiler at a rental property. They installed the flue upside down and the rain water entered the boiler and caused damage. Another local gas fitter informed me that I needed a complete new boiler, rad valves and a new gas supply line at considerable cost. I suspected that this was not the most economic solution to what was poor workmanship in the first place. I contacted Ed (who was unknown to me beforehand) and he visited the property, serviced the boiler, issued the required certifictate and addressed the pressure loss. A win win situation! Thanks

Location: Penzance
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Boiler repair

Verified Review

Ed was very quick and efficient with the work he has done for us. Definitely not disappointed and will use him in the future for planned and unexpected plumbing works

Location: Helston
Reviewed in: November 2019
9.25

Rewiring a hob

Reasonable price, local and reliable

Location: Helston
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Under Floor Heating

Verified Review

Thoroughly pleased, very professional and knowledgeable, carried out with the minimum of fuss. Would highly recommend Ed.

Location: Falmouth
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

General electrical work and home automation

Verified Review

Excellent quality of work with attention to detail and identifying additional items that need attention; which were fixed on the spot. Broad range of skills - heating, electrical and home automation a big bonus. Will happily use again.

Location: Redruth
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Boiler Service plus installation of remote control

Verified Review

Excellent service provided, with advice on numerous issues having recently moved to the area

Location: Helston
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Gas pipe replace

Verified Review

Quick, professional and painless. Ed got our heating and water back on within an hour!

Location: Camborne
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Boiler Service

Verified Review

Ed was reliable and pleasant-fair price and vfm will definitely use his service again - Ginnene

Location: Penryn
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Got my boiler working

Verified Review

I have found he kept us informed of everything he did he was very tidy and now the boiler is working much better than it was before he came definitely has a magic touch and we appreciate the work he has done.

Location: Penzance
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Boiler service and diagnosis and correction of electrical fault

Verified Review

I have a 100% confidence in Ed's knowledge and workmanship as a heating engineer. He is reliable, honest and can give a good assessment of your central heating system and areas for improvement.

Location: Penzance
Reviewed in: October 2019