Customer Reviews (75)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repairing a lock on the back door as the key would no longer turn

Verified Review

We have called Joe out twice now. Both times he arrived promptly (within the hour), was friendly and very competent. He replaced the 'gearbox' and realigned the door so that it locked smoothly and easily. He also checked 2 other doors which were beginning to be a problem. He is very competitively priced and we highly recommend him.

Location: IP12
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Unlock exterior door

Verified Review

Of the three recorded messages I left with locksmiths, this was the only one to ring back. He was very polite, very helpful and courteous. Definately recommend

Location: Eye
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Opened and adjusted a door that would not open

Verified Review

Joe was very helpful and fixed our door easily! He also made sure that I could open and lock the door properly before he left. Thank you.

Location: IP19
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

JB Locksmiths has been a member of Checkatrade for 2 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Woodbridge specialising in Locksmith services.

Location: IP13
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Various locks replaced, additional window locks throughout to comply with insurance requirements

Verified Review

Joe was brilliant- he came one day to assess what needed to be done and was back next day to fix additional or replacement locks. It was a more complex matter than it sounds as some were 18th century windows with secondary double glazing and little space to manoeuvre, some things had been wrongly fitted by a precious occupant, and one door refused to open, had no key to the lock, which had to be drilled out and replaced and then didn’t want to close (nothing to do with the new lock, worked perfectly). Joe dealt with it all calmly and effectively. Great job.

Location: Eye
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Re-alignment of heavy-duty exterior door.

Verified Review

Excellent job done by Joe in a very friendly and informative manner. Joe was a little delayed from his arrival estimate due to unavoidable delay, but he kindly rang up to explain the situation.

Location: NR1
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Locked Electricity Cabinet opened and lock replaced

Verified Review

First class service

Location: Woodbridge
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Change Lock

Verified Review

Excellent service, came out within 20 minutes for non urgent lock repair. Clear breakdown of what costs may be prior to coming out. Lovely gentleman, friendly, explained problem and ensured we were satisfied with repair. Local, reliable, efficient and good value.

Location: IP21
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Unable to lock the door

Very polite, friendly and efficient.

Location: IP24
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Window and door locks fitted

Verified Review

Outstanding service, professional and options explained clearly Work done to a very high standard

Location: Eye
Reviewed in: November 2020