Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Work to fascia and roof of three-story townhouse in Ashford

Verified Review

A thorough job carried out promptly and professionally as always.

Woodbridge, March 2020
10

Reconfiguration of Living room, including new ceiling and electrics

Verified Review

When looking for a builder to undertake these works, we found JDK Builders to be competitively priced. John was very experienced and knowledgeable, coming up with ideas and talking us through the whole process. The team who worked on this project for the three weeks were extremely respectful of our home, limiting the inevitable mess and disruption we experienced. The standard of workmanship has exceeded our expectation and John's attention to detail is second to none. We are thoroughly delighted with the transformation and have absolutely no reservations in highly recommending this company.

Ashford, March 2020
10

New staircases, windows, garden landscaping, shed installation, terrace work, garden gate, carpet, balcony and other, minor jobs

Verified Review

All work carried out to a high standard as always with this firm. John made helpful suggestions and they clearly take pride in their work. Very satisfied and would highly recommend.

Woodbridge, December 2019
10

Gutter fixed and broken tiles replaced.

Verified Review

Excellent job - clearly explained and professionally done. I would not hesitate to recommend this company for any job, large or small. Great!

Teddington, November 2019
10

2 storey side and rear extension to semi detached house

Verified Review

JDK Builders took on a half completed extension. They communicated clearly with me and coordinated with Building Regulations, water company etc to ensure everything was in order. They identified issues and provided sensible solutions. My home was always tidied before they left. The team were courteous, polite and entirely trustworthy. The finished product entirely met my expectations and I would happily use them again or refer them.

Hampton, October 2019
10

Replacement doorframe and door and redecorate

Verified Review

High quality work completed on time and to budget. Friendly and professional team.

Twickenham, March 2020
10

Living room ceiling repairs / repainting; concrete repairs

Verified Review

Great finish, extremely polite and treated our house as if it were their own. For the painting works, everything other than the ceiling was covered and protected before work started and they even made sure that all furniture was moved and the room left as it had been when they had finished. We also asked John and team to make repairs to some concrete in the garden and the work was similarly done to a high standard, on time and in line with the quote. I will be using them again for our next project.

Weybridge, January 2020
9.75

Remove front door and build porch an make good.

John worked well with the window company to fit the work in. He helped with advice and ideas as I had not considered some aspects of the work.

Ashford, December 2019
10

Mended leak from bathroom sink

Verified Review

These people were very friendly and polite....High standard of craftsmanship and very professional..They came on the specific time they promised and carried on the work straight away...Definitely honest and reliable with the work they do......excellent workers......Would recommend them to anyone...I am one happy and satisfied customer....

Feltham, October 2019
10

Ensuite Bathroom

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant job from start to finish. Always on time. Really nice group of tradesman and couldn't have been more helpful and proffesional. John was always around making sure everything was going well and we were happy with the progress and giving his expert advice when required. Nothing was too much trouble. So pleased with the finished article and the price. Will definitely use again and again and pass on to anyone requiring work should I be asked. Seriously..if you need a good reliable builder..this is your man! Checkatrade thank you! JDK..thank you. Amazing job.

Sunbury-on-Thames, October 2019