Customer Reviews (153)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Construction of summer house, new fencing, patio front and rear

Verified Review

Second time we have used John and his team. Once again, work carried out to the highest standard. Always approachable, attention to detail excellent, minimal disruption. Lots of complementary remarks from neighbours

Location: TW12
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Side return extension and internal remodel

Verified Review

John and his team are skilled and take pride in the quality of their work. The job was difficult due to limited access to the rear of the property however solutions were found and everything was managed in a professional manner. John and his team are all friendly, trustworthy and were considerate with neighbours, keeping all informed as required. I am really happy with my new home and would recommend them for future jobs.

Location: TW1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Ground floor extension with internal remodel

Verified Review

John and his team were excellent throughout, from providing ideas and quotes to a high quality finish. The estimated 12-16 week project was completed in 13 weeks with minimal snagging required. The property is in a cul-de-sac and the neighbours commented on how courteous the builders were when it came to arranging deliveries or moving vehicles. They left the workspace clean and tidy at the end of each day and were a pleasure to have in the house. We would highly recommend them.

Location: TW12
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Single storey rear extension, roof dormer, new roof, internal re-configuration

Verified Review

JDK completed a rear single storey extension, dormer window, new roof, reconfiguration of upstairs and downstairs rooms, new boiler, wiring and fitted and tiled new bathrooms. The building work was all carried out during lockdown with me working from home which could have been a real nightmare, however Johns team were courteous and very tidy throughout the works, a real pleasure to have in the house. The quality of the finished work is excellent and we are really pleased with the results and love our new home. We heard about JDK from my sister and would not hesitate to use them again.

Location: TW2
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

2 storey extension

Impeccable workmanship, carried out over the lockdown period, where extra precautions were needed and there were challenges obtaining building materials etc. Throughout the build JDK maintained a high level of reliability, expertise and courtesy and delivered the build on time and to a very high standard. They were also accommodating as I requested extra work to be added. I would definately use them again and highly recommend.

Location: Shepperton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Checkatrade Thank You

JDK Builders Ltd has been a member of Checkatrade for 9 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Ashford specialising in Building services.

Location: Ashford
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Work to fascia and roof of three-story townhouse in Ashford

Verified Review

A thorough job carried out promptly and professionally as always.

Location: Woodbridge
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Replacement doorframe and door and redecorate

Verified Review

High quality work completed on time and to budget. Friendly and professional team.

Location: Twickenham
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Reconfiguration of Living room, including new ceiling and electrics

Verified Review

When looking for a builder to undertake these works, we found JDK Builders to be competitively priced. John was very experienced and knowledgeable, coming up with ideas and talking us through the whole process. The team who worked on this project for the three weeks were extremely respectful of our home, limiting the inevitable mess and disruption we experienced. The standard of workmanship has exceeded our expectation and John's attention to detail is second to none. We are thoroughly delighted with the transformation and have absolutely no reservations in highly recommending this company.

Location: Ashford
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Living room ceiling repairs / repainting; concrete repairs

Verified Review

Great finish, extremely polite and treated our house as if it were their own. For the painting works, everything other than the ceiling was covered and protected before work started and they even made sure that all furniture was moved and the room left as it had been when they had finished. We also asked John and team to make repairs to some concrete in the garden and the work was similarly done to a high standard, on time and in line with the quote. I will be using them again for our next project.

Location: Weybridge
Reviewed in: January 2020