Customer Reviews (663)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace fencing.

Verified Review

On the day of the work they arrived promptly then worked efficiently and professionally. They were so helpful and very tidy leaving my property looking so much better. I would highly recommend them. Wonderful value for money.

Location: ME20
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Closeboarded fencing to garden boundary

Verified Review

The work was carried out very efficiently, neatly and with the minimum of fuss by two friendly and polite workmen.

Location: ME5
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Fence replacement

Verified Review

This is the second fence we've had replaced by J Dowle, as the work carried out in our previous home was exceptional. Today's work was really well done, clean and sturdy, for a good price. That combined with the professionalism of the staff makes them highly recommended. Thank you !

Location: ME17
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replaced boundary fence with closeboard panels plus gate and erect new shed.

Verified Review

Excellent work completed in a friendly and courteous manner by all the workers. Old shed and fence disposed of efficiently and I could not be happier with replacements. With the garden left tidy I will highly recommend them to my friends.

Location: ME16
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Remove and replace approx 20m of close boarded feather edge fence including gate

Verified Review

Excellent service and workmanship. Great care by Chris and his team to ensure I was kept informed of day to day progress, queried what I would prefer when there was an issue to be resolved and cleared up at the end of each day. Quality materials provided and I got the type of fence I wanted where other contractors didn’t have a clue. Highly recommended.

Location: ME8
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Supply and fit on pair of 1.8 mtrs high convex gates with fittings.

Verified Review

Very professional. Would use them again. A very good job by them. 10 out of 10.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Remove and replace rear fence and gate

Verified Review

We’re really happy with the work carried out. Very polite and tidy workers and the finished job is great. We had old gates/panels/posts removed and new concrete posts installed, with new fencing and gate with locks. The quote was reasonable too. We would definitely use this company again.

Location: ME8
Reviewed in: September 2021
9

To supply and fit a metal gate and two metal side panels.

Verified Review

The company provided precisely what it said it would, and I’m very pleased with the outcome. The two guys from the J Dowle company arrived on time, were very efficient and friendly, and tidied up after themselves. I would be very happy to recommend the company to others.

Location: ME16
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replace an existing fence along the entire length of the garden

Verified Review

We are delighted with the new fence. Craig and Alan did an excellent job and Jamie was always around for support. The work was completed in a timely, efficient and friendly manner and the result was exactly what we had hoped for. In fact there were one or two creative elements which exceeded our expectations.

Location: ME15
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.25

To replace a fence round a front garden.

Verified Review

The two men arrived on time and got straight on with the job. They were polite and pleasant at all times. The work was carried out to a high standard and the area left tidy with all old materials removed. The price compared well with other quotes and I would not hesitate to use them again.

Location: ME17
Reviewed in: August 2021